Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
ok first off im a real newb at this kind of stuff and what im about to ask is going to be a bit long... Firstly go to Lord Dexter's site at http://ecom.thecwa.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi because that is what i need you people to look at in order to help me... Although his boards are verions 6.3.1 Beta Release 1.0 and mine is 6.2.1.1 i still think it should work... Anyways, here is what i want to ask:

Here is the my site that i want the changes to be made to: http://dbzgtunlimited.net/cgi-bin/bb/ultimatebb.cgi

1)How can i get a table similar to that one at the top (Welcome To Entertainment Community ) with User/Forum information with the smart clock hack in it as well?

2)How would get my Affiliates, Statistics and icon table to get seperated from the board at the bottom together like how it is in Lord Dexter's forum?

3)Lastly, i installed Mystyle but the ultimatebb.cgi doesn't load up after installing the hack but instead shows up as a 500 internal error page.. I keep rehacking the ultimatebb.cgi file again and again and keep getting the same results.. can anyone help with this?

I know these are alot but if anyone can help me with this, it will be GREATLY appreciated.. Thank you if you help this newb..

Sponsored Links
CTM Offline
Moderator / Da Masta
Moderator / Da Masta
1) Open public_forum_summary.pl.

Find:

Code
[/code]Replace with:

Code
</pre></div></div>Open public_common.pl.<br><br>Find:<br><br><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Code</div><div class="ubbcode-body ubbcode-pre" ><pre>
Replace with:

[code]
NOTE: For the "new PMs" feature to work, you'll need to have the "PM Notification" hack installed. Also, bear in mind that $show_pms might not be $show_pms. It depends which PM notify hack you're using.

2) Move around the code for public_forum_summary.pl in hacks that require you to hack this file. I'll have a go at that later.