Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
thank you, it seems to be doing the css wrong for the background image. I'll update it today smile


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Sponsored Links
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
in the mean time, change this in lib.cgi:

background : http://www.giga-board.com/ubb/bg.jpg;

to:

background-image: url(http://www.giga-board.com/ubb/bg.jpg);


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
It works Thank you!!!

d-talk


Webmaster of d-talk & Kabel-Forum.com
#155254 11/12/2002 12:46 AM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Hi,

is there any possibility to add other files than .zip, like .exe,.tar...... where must I modify the datafiles?

Thanks
d-talk


Webmaster of d-talk & Kabel-Forum.com
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
Files updated to version 2.5 as I just finished the wordlets. It should be much easier to customize to your site now smile

bglynn changed this line on line # 281 of db.cgi to add the ability to upload .jpg files. I haven't had time to check his changes smile

Code
if ($zip ne "" && ($zip =~ /.jpg$/ or $zip =~ /.JPG$/)) {$zip = &UploadFile($zip,"$UploadPath/db","zip");}


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Sponsored Links
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Sorry, it doesn't work! Internal Server error!

Can you please tell me also why I couldn't see the possibility to add a attachment when I edit a post! I rehack the file 10 times but nothing is to see there...

Thanks
d-tlak


Webmaster of d-talk & Kabel-Forum.com
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 34
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 34
There is no code there to add more than one attatchment or change the attatchment. You have to delete the record and create a new one of you need to change the attatchment right now.

Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 34
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 34
If you want to add file types, in the line quoted above add statements like:

or $zip =~ /.exe$/ or $zip =~ /.EXE$/ or $zip =~ /.tar$/ or $zip =~ /.TAR$/

etc.

#155259 11/12/2002 11:28 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
or just add $zip =~ /.exe$/i, then you don't have to also add EXE tipsy

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Hi, at which line i hav to ad it, I also get an internal server error....

thanks d-talk


Webmaster of d-talk & Kabel-Forum.com
Sponsored Links
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Hi,

another problem:

everytime a person postn a reply the signature will not be shown at the posting!

The sig is only shown by the topic-starter...

Thanks d-talk


Webmaster of d-talk & Kabel-Forum.com
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
do you have a link to that d-talk? Someone posting a reply shouldn't have anything to do with this mod smile


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Hi,

the problem with the signature was form an other hack... but i can't add other file-types like exe, jpg, ect...

link: http://www.giga-board.com/cgi-bin/dg.cgi+

thanks

d-talk


Webmaster of d-talk & Kabel-Forum.com
#155264 11/14/2002 11:45 PM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
it's being filtered out... I'll check a couple other mods for the type of filtering being done smile


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
#155265 11/16/2002 10:19 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Hi,

i have installed the myStyle hack too! Now at every style-template at the db the background of the standard-template is shown and not the backgroundcolor choosen at the cp!

What can I do?

thanks
d-talk


Webmaster of d-talk & Kabel-Forum.com
#155266 11/20/2002 11:46 AM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
Un-install the mystyle hack wink Seriously, we can't account for every variation in modifications out there. You can hard-code the colors in for the db.cgi file if you like. Check the lib.cgi file and the css within.

Files updated to make it easier to add file types, check the first post for instructions smile


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: May 2000
Posts: 1,356
Addict
Addict
Joined: May 2000
Posts: 1,356
umm.. Allen, there is a lot of junk code in the files tipsy

for example [lib.cgi],

in sub CreateNewThread, this code looks like unnecessary? I couldnt locate any code using them:

Quote
code:
Code
#adjust bgcolor variables
if ($vars_style{BGColor} ne ""){$BGColor = qq(bgcolor="$vars_style{BGColor}");}
if ($vars_style{AltColumnColor1} ne ""){$AltColumnColor1 = qq(class="color1");}
if ($vars_style{AltColumnColor2} ne ""){$AltColumnColor2 = qq(class="color2");}
if ($vars_style{CategoryStripColor} ne ""){$CategoryStripColor = qq(bgcolor="$vars_style{CategoryStripColor}");}
if ($vars_style{TableColorStrip} ne ""){$TableColorStrip = qq(bgcolor="$vars_style{TableColorStrip}");}
if ($vars_style{PageBackground} ne ""){$PageBackground = qq(background="$vars_config{NonCGIURL}/$vars_style{PageBackground}");}
if ($vars_style{TableBorderColor} ne ""){
$TableWidth2 = "100%";
$BorderTop = $TBT;
$BorderBottom = $TBB;
} else {
$TableWidth2 = $vars_style{TableWidth};
$BorderTop = $TBT;
$BorderBottom = $TBB;
}

also there are un-closed and un-openen curlies:

in sub Lock, while is not closed but you' ve closed it in Unlock tipsy

code:
[qb]
Code
sub Lock {
local ($lockname) = @_;
local ($endtime);
$endtime = 15;
$endtime = time + $endtime;
while (-e $lockname && time < $endtime) {
open (LOCKFILE, ">$lockname");
} #end lock sr

#############################################################################

sub Unlock {
local ($lockname) = @_;
close (LOCKFILE);
unlink ($lockname);
}
} # end Unlock sr
[/qb]
etc... etc...

Joined: May 2000
Posts: 1,356
Addict
Addict
Joined: May 2000
Posts: 1,356
also sub GetAge looks unnecessary ?

Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
Quote
quote:
Originally posted by AllenAyres:
Thankyou Burak, I'll update the zip tomorrow - let me know if you see anything else please? smile
Look familar? tipsy

I am not a perl coder, if you are able to clean the files up a bit, I'd really appreciate it smile


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I think some of that is from the 'create new thread' stuff we are removing, it was used in the original version for ubb v5 smile


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: May 2000
Posts: 1,356
Addict
Addict
Joined: May 2000
Posts: 1,356
ok I can clean the code, but I cant adapt any ubb interface(s) to the files i.e. "$filehandle = new UBB::FileHandler(%vars_config);" => I dont know what it does tipsy

Joined: May 2000
Posts: 1,356
Addict
Addict
Joined: May 2000
Posts: 1,356
Also the "SendAnEmail" sub looks unnecessary, and UBB has a module and sub for sending email afaik?

Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
yeah, I am looking through the code as well, a lot of this deals with ubb v5 stuff that isn't needed now. Am I right to say if a sub isn't called to perform anywhere else other than where it is written (as in Sub SendAnEmail), then it can be removed? There's a lot in lib.cgi that isn't needed smile


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: May 2000
Posts: 1,356
Addict
Addict
Joined: May 2000
Posts: 1,356
yes, if no one calls, you can delete it...

so we can delete 'CreateNewThread' sub also?

Quote
quote:
Originally posted by AllenAyres:
I think some of that is from the 'create new thread' stuff we are removing, it was used in the original version for ubb v5 smile

Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
does this look better? Everything still seems to work smile

https://www.ubbdev.com/ubb/upload/00000494/lib.txt


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
running an errand, will be back in a couple hours smile

Let me know what you think and I'll update the zips a bit later. Thank you for your help smile


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: May 2000
Posts: 1,356
Addict
Addict
Joined: May 2000
Posts: 1,356
You've deleted CreateNewThread, but db.cgi has a call to it (if you have not deleted it and others also smile )

Code
	$thread = &CreateNewThread($CreateIn,$username,$message,$name);

Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
Thank you, removed the thread stuff from db.cgi as well smile

Zip file updated with latest revisions, just upload lib.cgi and db.cgi to get the latest changes smile


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Hi there are many bugs at the links , whenn a file added for exaple for back ther is the wrong path and so on...

thanks
d-talk


Webmaster of d-talk & Kabel-Forum.com
#155280 11/21/2002 11:38 AM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
got a link to the problem d-talk? Are they uploading to your ubb's noncgi/uploads folder?

I am sending you guys the same files we use here and we don't have path problems on the test db.


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
http://www.giga-board.com/cgi-bin/db.cgi

User: giga
pass: wert

thanks
d-talk


Webmaster of d-talk & Kabel-Forum.com
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
ok, I've checked maybe 25 files, they all worked except one, it might be corrupted or something, try re-uploading any you've seen and tell me if you are still having problems.


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 41
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 41
At first help
1- How can I install worldlet of this mod?
2- How can I rearrange style of this mod?
I have just uploaded the file but I think I have to rearrange some files and pl_common.cgi.

Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
Just upload the included wordlet file in the same directory as your other variables files. smile

In your ubb noncgi directory, upload the upload folder and the files within smile


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
#155285 11/23/2002 12:09 PM
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 88
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 88
Finally....

Great workx man!

Maybe you can also insert a rating system?

thnx for the work!
Message Deejay

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 214
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 214
Is there any way to set who can upload? I would only like admin and auth users.
Also a way to limit the size of the file uploaded

#155287 11/24/2002 11:16 PM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
Good input, those are some features that would be nice to add...

I think it would be a simple thing to only allow admins/moderators to upload, or list individual user numbers. I'll try to look at it this week smile


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 837
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 837
Is anyone haveing a problem with the redirect besides just me?
i got a problem with Edit and Del after i use it and hit the Click here to return it takes me to a blank page.
but outher then that everything works just fine.

(edit)
umm never mind i found the prob in vars_wordlets_db i am not sure if it is right or not but it works now.

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 684
Hi ClanKiller,

I have the problem too!!!

d-talk


Webmaster of d-talk & Kabel-Forum.com
#155290 11/26/2002 12:59 PM
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 837
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 837
hey d-talk i had the problem but the only want i could find to fix it was to look in.

(edit to make post smaller)

Page 2 of 3 1 2 3

Link Copied to Clipboard
Donate Today!
Donate via PayPal

Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.

Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
Recommended Hosts
We have personally worked with and recommend the following Web Hosts:
Stable Host
bluehost
InterServer
Visit us on Facebook
Member Spotlight
AllenAyres
AllenAyres
Texas
Posts: 21,079
Joined: March 2000
Forum Statistics
Forums63
Topics37,573
Posts293,925
Members13,849
Most Online5,166
Sep 15th, 2019
Today's Statistics
Currently Online
Topics Created
Posts Made
Users Online
Birthdays
Top Posters
AllenAyres 21,079
JoshPet 10,369
LK 7,394
Lord Dexter 6,708
Gizmo 5,833
Greg Hard 4,625
Top Posters(30 Days)
Top Likes Received
isaac 82
Gizmo 20
Brett 7
WebGuy 2
Morgan 2
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
None yet
The UBB.Developers Network (UBB.Dev/Threads.Dev) is ©2000-2024 VNC Web Services

 
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 8.0.0
(Preview build 20221218)