|
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743
Moderator / Code Fixer
|
Moderator / Code Fixer
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743 |
quote: Originally posted by brett: The solution would be to replace that $ENV{HTTP_REFERRER} in public_new_pm.pl(i think that's what it's called) to "$vars_config{CGIURL}/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=my_profile". I was thinking of that brett, but the problem is if you click the PM icon when your reading a thread, you would want it to take to back to that thread, not to your profile. What Im thinking is maybe add another hidden input filed called 'fromprofile' set its value to 'true' then in public_new_pm.pl you could check for fromprofile=true, if so go back to the profile, otherwise go use $ENV{HTTP_REFERRER} ? What do you think ?
I can't afford a good signature editor
|
|
|
|
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743
Moderator / Code Fixer
|
Moderator / Code Fixer
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743 |
Just so everyone knows. We have worked out a solution to my post above, and brett has updated his zip with my changes. Brett has also added the changes as suggested by wwb95. Suggested you read the install.txt as there is a little more hacking to be done 
I can't afford a good signature editor
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 214
Member
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 214 |
Im getting this error when someone goes to esit thier profile: An error has occurred: delete argument is not a HASH element or slice at CGIPath/ubb_profile.cgi line 1020. Line 1020 is: delete $public_names[$_]; $bool = 1;
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 50
Member
|
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 50 |
I can confirm the same error. You'll also get it if you have quite a few people rated and you click the "view entire ratings list" link. Hopefully this'll be the last bug because this hack rocks too much to be bug infested More information: This bug only seems to happen if you've got quite a few people rated. I think it kicks in when you've got enough such that the UBB has to display that : Click here to view entire list, hyperlink. If you've got a few people rated or no people rated then this bug doesn't come up. 
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,042 Likes: 7
Moderator
|
Moderator
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,042 Likes: 7 |
New zip uploaded. You'll need to rehack.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 178
Member
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 178 |
Just installed it tonight (12/11/02) and if you click "Write PM" without inputting a user name or member # I just get a blank screen. Is it just me? If not, shouldn't it generate an FYI and kick back to the My Profile screen, or better yet continue on but with empty "Send To" box?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743
Moderator / Code Fixer
|
Moderator / Code Fixer
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743 |
Good point, I missed that one, I did the javascript for the Add A folder, but never checked that, I'll write some script, and send it to brett to update his zip. Should do that tomorrow some time hopefully.
I can't afford a good signature editor
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 50
Member
|
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 50 |
I think all of the major bugs are out of the way, just little things like what Painfool mentioned  Anyways great job guys 
|
|
|
|
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 188
Member
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 188 |
I am not experiencing of these probs since re-hacking yesterday... The "pop-up" even works properly this time as well!
|
|
|
|
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743
Moderator / Code Fixer
|
Moderator / Code Fixer
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743 |
Here's the fix! ********************************** Open public_pm_folders_review.pl **********************************
FIND:
function AddFolder() { var ti = prompt("What's the name of the folder you would like to add?", ''); if(ti && ti != null && ti != "null" && ti != "") { var di = prompt("What would you like this folder's description to be?", ''); document.AddFolder.add_name.value = ti; document.AddFolder.add_desc.value = di; document.AddFolder.submit(); } }
ADD BELOW:
function validateNewPM(theForm){ if ( document.all.username.value.length == 0 && document.all.usernumber.value.length == 0) { alert('Please Enter a UserName or UserNumber'); document.all.username.focus(); return false; } else if ( document.all.username.value.length != 0 && document.all.usernumber.value.length != 0) { alert('Please enter a UserName OR UserNumber not Both!'); document.all.username.focus(); return false; } return true; }
FIND:
<form name="replier" method="post" action="$vars_config{CGIURL}/ultimatebb.cgi">
REPLACE WITH:
<form name="replier" method="post" action="$vars_config{CGIURL}/ultimatebb.cgi" onsubmit="return validateNewPM(this)">
********************************** Open public_pm_folders_summary.pl **********************************
FIND:
--> </script>
ADD BEFORE:
function validateNewPM(theForm){ if ( document.all.username.value.length == 0 && document.all.usernumber.value.length == 0) { alert('Please Enter a UserName or UserNumber'); document.all.username.focus(); return false; } else if ( document.all.username.value.length != 0 && document.all.usernumber.value.length != 0) { alert('Please enter a UserName OR UserNumber not Both!'); document.all.username.focus(); return false; } return true; }
FIND:
<form name="replier" method="post" action="$vars_config{CGIURL}/ultimatebb.cgi">
REPLACE WITH:
<form name="replier" method="post" action="$vars_config{CGIURL}/ultimatebb.cgi" onsubmit="return validateNewPM(this)"> Enjoy!
I can't afford a good signature editor
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 178
Member
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 178 |
quote: Originally posted by Felix 10: Sorry for asking again, can anybody please tell me how do I change the black fonts from the Inbox table strip? they are not that visible and dont match my template.
Thank you I had the same problem (The Font Color matches the cells background color) - I hard-coded the font color in the public_pm_folder_review.pl in the templates directory (I think its review) Painfool
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 178
Member
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 178 |
quote: Originally posted by BassTeQ: Here's the fix!
Enjoy! Actually its the .pl files in the template directory, not .cgi ... but it works great! Thanks!!
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,042 Likes: 7
Moderator
|
Moderator
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 1,042 Likes: 7 |
I 'think' i got that font thing done, but let me know if it's not right. Anyway, i added BassTeQ's fixes. Can't thank BassTeQ enough! 
|
|
|
|
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743
Moderator / Code Fixer
|
Moderator / Code Fixer
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743 |
quote:
Originally posted by Painfool: Actually its the .pl files in the template directory, not .cgi ... but it works great! Thanks!!
Whops my bad, ive edited the post to reflect that quote: [qb]Originally posted by brett: I 'think' i got that font thing done, but let me know if it's not right. Anyway, i added BassTeQ's fixes. Can't thank BassTeQ enough! [/qb] Brett, np's mate!
I can't afford a good signature editor
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 178
Member
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 178 |
Is there something that can be changed to insure the unread messages are BOLD ? Seems like once I get a reply to a message it isnt as obvious and although I know its the top ones it would be nice to have a slighty more robust indication of messages unread.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jun 2000
Posts: 44
Member
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2000
Posts: 44 |
Link is down  Anyone have this?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 50
Member
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 50 |
Does this work with version 6.3.1.1?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743
Moderator / Code Fixer
|
Moderator / Code Fixer
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743 |
Works fine for me on my 6.3.1.1 board!
I can't afford a good signature editor
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 50
Member
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 50 |
I have this working on our boards, 6.3.1.1 and was wondering how I could change the 2 black lines in the image. Need to change the background of them so you can actually see the text. Click for image
|
|
|
|
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743
Moderator / Code Fixer
|
Moderator / Code Fixer
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743 |
I dont have time to look at the code now, but Ill try tomorow for you!
I can't afford a good signature editor
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 50
Member
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 50 |
Thank you bassteq, its appreciated.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743
Moderator / Code Fixer
|
Moderator / Code Fixer
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743 |
Here you go mate. If you have any probs just let me know.
[code][/code]
I can't afford a good signature editor
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 50
Member
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 50 |
That fixed it Bass, thanks for the help man.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743
Moderator / Code Fixer
|
Moderator / Code Fixer
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 743 |
I can't afford a good signature editor
|
|
|
Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.
Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
|
|
Posts: 69
Joined: January 2001
|
|
Forums63
Topics37,575
Posts293,931
Members13,824
|
Most Online6,139 Sep 21st, 2024
|
|
Currently Online
Topics Created
Posts Made
Users Online
Birthdays
|
|
|
|