Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#286463 04/26/2001 10:21 PM
Saehoon

Interview By: Jamin "Skorpion" Colley, blizzardrealms.com
Discuss: Here

UBBDev: What is your background, and how did you get started on the web?

Saehoon: Well, I'm a college student majoring in computer science currently attending Umass Boston. Exactly one year and two months ago, I got interested in web designing and since then I've been learning more about it everyday. I first started a crumby home page located on geocities, after about two months I purchased the domain Saehoon.com and here I am today. I'd also like to put in a word that without my co-webmaster Paul Han our site wouldn't have came this far... he's really helped out in a lot of ways, also to our moderators and other site contributors.

UBBDev: How did you brainstorm the idea behind Saehoon.com?

Saehoon: At first I didn't know what kind of site to create, then I finally decided to go with something I'm fairly knowledgable about, which is the Asian Entertainment scene. This site would provide photo galleries of popular stars, news, information, album reviews and the like. As for the domain name, I'm pretty sure that you're all wondering what it means. It's actually pretty silly, it's just my Korean name. I noticed all the other Asian Entertainment sites domain names were all too common, I decided to use my name and hopefully one day people will think Saehoon stands for Asian Entertainment. =

UBBDev: What was your reason for purchasing a UBB for your site?

Saehoon: I wanted to create in addition to the resources on Asian Entertainment a full blown friendly and fun community, after extensive research, I chose UBB for it's the best bulletin board software on the market.

UBBDev: What do you like most about UBB?

Saehoon: The refined layout, style and it's versatility.

UBBDev: And what do you dislike most about it?

Saehoon: Having to re-install mods whenever upgrades are released... it's a real pain.