Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#316300 11/10/2007 10:48 PM
Lurker
Lurker
I have no idea if I am posting this cry for help in the proper area so please forgive me if it is not.
I am an officer in the FGMCC (First Generation Monte Carlo Club) site.
My Dell computer runs Internet Explorer 6.0. My ISP is Road Runner via Time Warner Cable. A few months back our website was changed over.

Now for whatever UNKNOWN reason I am intermittenly LOCKED out of the site. I can access every & any website on the face of the earth EXCEPT the FGMCC.com. When I try to get on I get the IE error message that tells me the site is unavailable or busy.

The last time this happened (last month) I could not get on for about 24+ hours. In that time, I contacted our web guru for the club, Lloyd. He checked evverything on his end & there was no problem with the site.

I contacted Time Warner Cable and Road Runner. They checked everything on their end & no problem either.

I contacted DELL (after hours on the phone with them) they also found no explanation. They want me to kill my entire home computer & then re-load everything. That is a last resort for me. I was about to do it when magically I was able to get back in the site.

Last week, another board memeber emailed me becuase he was locked out for over a day & the magically he got back in. This makes me all the more hesitant to kill my system as it is not a problem that only I am having.

I never had this problem with our old website so I am very confused.

I have now been locked out of our site for 2 full days. Do you have any insight as to why this could be occurring to myself & others???

I do not know where else to turn for support so thought I would check with you guys.

Thank you for listening and for hopfully some insight into this bizarre problem.

I have no idea if I am posting this cry for help in the proper area so please forgive me if it is not.