UBB.Dev
Posted By: AshtarRose Integrating User Database with Wikimedia - 09/03/2007 11:16 PM
Has anyone worked this out yet for UBB?

http://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Extension:PHPBB/Users_Integration
Doesn't look like it should be too difficult. I imagine Ian's ubb auth file has half the work done already smile
Posted By: Gizmo Re: Integrating User Database with Wikimedia - 09/04/2007 6:31 AM
Originally Posted by AllenAyres
Doesn't look like it should be too difficult. I imagine Ian's ubb auth file has half the work done already smile
That's what i told her over AIM, but she posted here anyway :x...
That's not a bad thing, I'm interested in it now smile
And I'm not a coder, silver platters are my friend.

that's gotta be my favorite thing I got here at ubbdev smile
Posted By: Gizmo Re: Integrating User Database with Wikimedia - 09/06/2007 8:18 AM
You know, I've still yet to really play with it :shrug: I really need to though since I have several scripts that I want to institute which are lacing a member system (such as a video distribution suite, file manager, knowledge base (faq), etc etc etc.
Originally Posted by Gizmo
You know, I've still yet to really play with it

Well, go on play then. Actually no real need to play, just install it, and start using it.
Posted By: Gizmo Re: Integrating User Database with Wikimedia - 09/06/2007 11:15 AM
Well, I still have a LOT of coding to do to get my applets to the point where I'll NEED to integrate them wink... Well, the video one is basically done, and the articles one as well... the kbase one i really need to sit down and spend some time on, as with a downloader (as the one i use now just doesn't cut the beans, it allows direct hotlinking with 0 option to disallow it... I think I'l be adding some sort of captcha to my downloading system as a direct link deterrent...
Posted By: Myke Re: Integrating User Database with Wikimedia - 09/12/2007 3:50 PM
Originally Posted by AshtarRose
Has anyone worked this out yet for UBB?