UBB.Dev
Posted By: Astaran [6.0.1] Flags still not appearing - 06/17/2002 10:42 AM
The Admin/Mod flags still don't get displayed in showflat and showthreaded mode. The only appear in the post listing in threaded view but not on the current post.
Posted By: Myke Re: [6.0.1] Flags still not appearing - 06/17/2002 1:44 PM
I think the problem was due to the way the user status was recorded in the user and posts tables.

For example:

w3t_Users.U_Status = "Administrator"

w3t_Posts.B_UStatus = "A"

Maybe Rick might want to standardise these fields in both tables? Also, there was a problem with duplicate variable names being used for the status.

Anyhow, a fix which I've worked out for now is as follows:

In showthreaded.php,

line 63:

$PostStatus = $tree[$parentkeys[$x]]['Status'];
$Reged = $tree[$parentkeys[$x]]['Reged'];

to:

$PostStatus = $tree[$currentkey][$parentkeys[$x]]['UserStatus'];
$Reged = $tree[$currentkey][$parentkeys[$x]]['Reged'];


line 652:

if ($PostStatus == "A") {

to:

if ($PostStatus == "Administrator") {


line 655:

elseif ($PostStatus == "M") {

to:

elseif ($PostStatus == "Moderator") {


line 926:

while(list($anumber,$aparent,$aposted,$ausername,$asubject,$astatus,$aapproved,$aicon,$areged,$acolor,$astatus) = $dbh -> fetch_array($sth)) {

to:

while(list($anumber,$aparent,$aposted,$ausername,$asubject,$astatus,$aapproved,$aicon,$areged,$acolor,$austatus) = $dbh -> fetch_array($sth)) {


line 938:

$tree[$aparent][$anumber]['Status'] = $astatus;

to:

$tree[$aparent][$anumber]['UserStatus'] = $austatus;


In showflat.php, line 682:

if ($PostStatus == "A") {

to:

if ($PostStatus == "Administrator") {


line 685:

elseif ($PostStatus == "M") {

to:

elseif ($PostStatus == "Moderator") {


Hope this helps.
Posted By: Astaran Re: [6.0.1] Flags still not appearing - 06/17/2002 2:51 PM
Thx for pointing that out.

You also need to change:
postlist.php ~ line 852

code:

// ---------------------------------------------------------
// We need to know if this was made by an admin or moderator
$UserStatus = "";
if ($PostStatus == "A") {
$UserStatus = "<img src="{$config['images']}/adm.gif" alt="{$ubbt_lang['USER_ADMIN']}" border="0" />";
}
elseif (($PostStatus == "M") && (stristr($modlist,",$Username,"))) {
$UserStatus = "<img src="{$config['images']}/mod.gif" alt="{$ubbt_lang['USER_MOD']}" border="0" />";



to:
code:

// ---------------------------------------------------------
// We need to know if this was made by an admin or moderator
$UserStatus = "";
if ($PostStatus == "Administrator") {
$UserStatus = "<img src="{$config['images']}/adm.gif" alt="{$ubbt_lang['USER_ADMIN']}" border="0" />";
}
elseif (($PostStatus == "Moderator") && (stristr($modlist,",$Username,"))) {
$UserStatus = "<img src="{$config['images']}/mod.gif" alt="{$ubbt_lang['USER_MOD']}" border="0" />";

Posted By: WrÅith Re: [6.0.1] Flags still not appearing - 07/23/2002 5:00 AM
Okay, the only problem I have with this fix is that in Flat mode and Threaded mode, the symbol appears next to a moderator's name regardless of whether they are a moderator of that forum or not. It doesn't show up in post list view, but it does when looking at the individual posts.

Any thoughts?
© UBB.Developers