UBB.Dev
Posted By: Zammit Anyone have any input? - 01/26/2004 7:02 AM
I'm a relative amateur when it comes to site development, so be nice, but would like any input if you have any.

http://www.leagueoflevity.com
Posted By: J.C. Re: Anyone have any input? - 01/26/2004 8:33 AM
One suggestion would be to either open the forum to unregistered visitors or issue a limited access guest acct smile
Posted By: RandyM Re: Anyone have any input? - 01/26/2004 8:54 AM
Originally posted by Mr. Css:

One suggestion would be to either open the forum to unregistered visitors or issue a limited access guest acct smile
I agree
Posted By: Zammit Re: Anyone have any input? - 01/26/2004 2:44 PM
After I posted this, I wondered if I should have done something like that. Okay:

User: Show
Pass: casing

Access to Public Forums granted. Hope that's enough to get a feel for the board.

Thanks smile
Posted By: RandyM Re: Anyone have any input? - 01/26/2004 5:56 PM
The colors (or lack of) makes the pages look a little blah and the buttons (reply, post, etc.) don't match the rest of the boards. You have a lot of people online and the subject matter lends itself to a very busy site.

Have fun with it and don't forget to listen to what the members say. You can't give them everything they want but their opinions can mean a lot.
Posted By: Zammit Re: Anyone have any input? - 01/27/2004 5:04 AM
Thanks for the input; have redone the color scheme and retouched the buttons. smile

Know any good places to get icons and buttons at? I mean, I got those buttons through a link on this site quite a while ago, but can't seem to find anything like that now. The database link up to isn't functioning, so not sure if that's how I got to them before (through the graphics link under database)....

/edit

D'oh, looks like the database is back up smile

/edit
Posted By: AllenAyres Re: Anyone have any input? - 02/02/2004 7:12 PM