UBB.Dev
Posted By: tackaberry Musical Mahem!!! - 01/31/2002 10:37 PM
Real simple...
  • What musical instruments do you play, or have played in the past.
  • For those wishing to elaborate, feel free to discuss your instruments.
  • For those who have aspirations, feel free to discuss what you want to play, or an instrument you wish to own.

I play piano, guitar, bass (although none very well). Own a 4-string elec. bass, an Ovation acous/elec (both are leftys). and a Yamaha keyboard. I'd like to get a nice upright piano for my living room next.
Posted By: Stilgar Re: Musical Mahem!!! - 01/31/2002 10:47 PM
In elementary school I played the recorder. laugh

I can still play a mean "Twinkle, twinkle little star". tipsy
Posted By: RandyM Re: Musical Mahem!!! - 01/31/2002 10:59 PM
i've been playing guitar for 36 years, and right now I have an Ovation super shallow bowl (purple sunburst) and a mahogony Les Paul. I play anything with strings or keys and a few horns and woodwinds. I'm looking for a good midi controller right now but I haven't really settled on one that has the right action, full keyboard and will wtill fit in my back computer room.
Posted By: Dave2 Re: Musical Mahem!!! - 01/31/2002 11:22 PM
Erm... Piano/Keyboard...
Posted By: Jamin Re: Musical Mahem!!! - 02/01/2002 12:12 AM
I don't play hardly anything anymore, but I used to take lessons for lots of stuff. I'm terrible at most of it now, for lack of practice, but I suppose if I did a few quick refresher courses I could probably do something.

- 8 years of piano lessons. (I actually got pretty good at that.)
- 1 year of guitar lessons. (The teacher was, unfortunately, not very good, so I never really went far with it.)
- 4 years of flute in the elementary/middle school band. (f00.)
- 3 years of voice lessons. (I still sing, and I'm still good at it, or so people tell me. I don't really think so myself.)

smile

---Jamin
Posted By: RandyM Re: Musical Mahem!!! - 02/01/2002 1:35 AM