Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Moderator / Template Diva
Ok, I am very new to PHP and MySQL, so please forgive my ignorance with this stuff. But the company I work for has appointed me to do their website, and I figure PHP/MySQL is prolly gonna be the easiest way to do it. So I'm teaching myself those languages in order to start working on it. But I'm running into problems.

I'm running Apache 2.0.36, PHP 4.2.1, and MySQL 3.23.49 all on my localhost Windows 2000 box. These work mostly fine, as far as I can tell. I can run PHP scripts (including PHPMyAdmin), connect to the database with them, etc. But my problem is, in either Apache or PHP, something is causing HTTP header information to not get sent or received correctly. Like, I make a form and attempt to send all the fields via GET/POST and have PHP add them all to the database, but the fields either don't get sent or don't get received correctly, regardless of whether I'm using GET or POST. Thus, nothing gets added to the database. The GET version does put all the form fields into the URL, but when the page is reloaded they do not get interpreted or something. They're just skipped over like they aren't even there.

Now, I've uploaded the script to my own actual website (which is on Linux) and it works perfectly. You can see it here - fill in the form and hit Submit, and it just echoes back what you filled in. Works fine and dandy. But it won't work on my localhost one.

So my question is, did I do something wrong with either PHP or Apache that's causing it to not use the header vars? Some configuration setting I missed, maybe? Thanks in advance for any help you can provide, it's much appreciated!!!

---Jamin

Don't put that signature in your mouth! You don't know where it's been!
Sponsored Links
Woah, i'm having the same problem here. I'm running apache 2.0.36 and PHP 4.2.1 and no http headers vars are being sent at all for me. Everything works fine.