Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#111340 10/31/2001 8:05 PM
Hello. This is my first post here and I hope this is in the right forum. I plan on purchasing UBBv6.1.0.2, and I was wondering if anybody could give me a head on some hacks. Well....

How to design the scroll bar....
Who's Online...
Newhack(I believe it's called this)
Custom Smiles
Custom Buttons
Our Newest Registered Member (is it standard or not?)

and any other ones that I might be missing (probably a few). Please explain these to me (what i have to do, how ect.) and if you have any other cool ideas you think i'm missing then just give me a link for a demo explaining it...

Thanks, if this is too much to ask for in a post, feel free to email me at [email protected].... thanks....

*Edit*
BTW, I'm just learning all of this and I appreciate all the help.

[ 10-31-2001: Message edited by: Heracross20 ]

Sponsored Links
#111341 11/03/2001 8:39 PM
Moderator / Template Diva
Moderator / Template Diva
Sorry, but this isn't really the right forum. This probably belongs in our New Members Forum, so I'll move it there for any future replies.

As far as "how to do it", just follow the instructions for the hack. As long as you know how to copy and paste, you won't have any problems. Simple as that. All hacks are essentially searching for certain parts of the file and either replacing them with something else or appending new code after them, with the occasional additional file you'll have to upload. smile