Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3





#133708 04/23/2001 11:01 AM
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 52
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 52
Well, I have been beginning a hack called the Authority List. Currently, it lists the Admins and Mods on your forum in a custom bar at the bottom of the forums. To view it go to www.shamangames.net/forums/ultimatebb.cgi and look down at the bottom. I am trying to translate it into active cgi.

Thanks to Spitz, some of it works. However, we can't get the Admin's to be shown, and it won't display all of the moderators. CGI experts, if you want, we need your help...

========================================
In public_forum_summary.pl Find:
========================================
sub PageBottom {
my $Bottom = qq~

========================================
BELOW that paste:
========================================

FACE="$vars_style{FontFace}">
Authority List

align="center">



Administrators: href="http://www.shamangames.net/forums/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_profile&u=00000001">Axion Deedlit


Moderators: $Moderator


= = = = = = = = = =
Thats the code. If anyone can help, please do. Note, do not add this hack to your forums until its officially released please.

I would like to die like my grandfather; peacefully in his sleep, unlike the screaming passengers in the car he was driving.
Sponsored Links
#133709 04/23/2001 2:29 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 807
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 807
i wanna help u on this like the names link able n stuff.......want help?

#133710 04/23/2001 2:54 PM
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 101
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 101
Axe, you aware that you have 2 who's online hacked, and they show different things?


kaak
[email protected]
icq# 4032410
#133711 04/23/2001 6:39 PM
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 52
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 52
Yea, sure Jigga, that would be great, and yes, Kaak, I understand this. LoL...


I would like to die like my grandfather; peacefully in his sleep, unlike the screaming passengers in the car he was driving.
#133712 04/24/2001 3:35 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 149
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 149
hehe i've been killing myself trying to figure it out.. the furthest ive gotten to gettin the admin to work is linking it manually to the admin's profile laugh ... about the mods... im trying my best to figure it out!
Oh yea jigga.. do u have msn , icq, or aim? if u do please give me... axion if u have it also please give me laugh

[ April 24, 2001 03:43 AM: Message edited by: Spitz ]

Sponsored Links
#133713 04/24/2001 2:26 PM
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 52
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 52
I'de have to have your AIM before I can add you. ^_^


I would like to die like my grandfather; peacefully in his sleep, unlike the screaming passengers in the car he was driving.
#133714 04/24/2001 3:26 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 807
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 807
aim: O411BlazeO
icq: 25500988

#133715 04/24/2001 9:04 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 293
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 293
in ubb_lib.cgi there is sub GetModLine {
would you copy it change it some to get the admin info then where it has
$Moderator
$Moderator = &GetModLine("$x");
if ($Moderator eq '') { $Moderator = ' '; }
add
$Administrator
$Administrator = &GetAdminLine("$x");
if ($Administrator eq '') { $Administrator = ' '; }
where those are? just an idea i look at the code for 5 min(while i was at my uncle's) but you more than likely tried that already

#133716 04/25/2001 2:43 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 149
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 149
Quote
quote:
fine.. my aim is IronFistKiller.. i know its bad

#133717 06/08/2001 1:38 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Did you get anywhere on this because it would be pretty sweet if it figured out all the admins and mods by it self ..

Sponsored Links
#133718 06/08/2001 2:29 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
Done smile
Code
code:

Then put $Administrator instead of the administrators' long code.

[ June 08, 2001 02:31 PM: Message edited by: LK ]

#133719 06/08/2001 3:14 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Oh wait nevamind

[ June 08, 2001 03:19 PM: Message edited by: Tech-Ni-Kal ]

#133720 06/08/2001 3:24 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
nevermind wink

[ June 08, 2001 03:26 PM: Message edited by: LK ]

#133721 06/08/2001 3:46 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
ok two things..

one my ubb skipped member numba 00000002 so there isnt one and it doesnt work unless there is one how do I fix this also the moderator part doesnt work .. LK please add mod like the admin smile

#133722 06/08/2001 4:28 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
You're right smile
New code:
require "$vars_config{CGIPath}/ubb_registration.cgi";
my $last_number = &GetLastMemberNumber;
for ($start = &Do8Digit(1);$start le $last_number;$start = &Do8Digit($start + 1)) {
if (-e "$vars_config{MembersPath}/$start.cgi") {
@user_profile = &OpenProfile($start);
chomp($user_profile[8]);
if ($user_profile[8] eq "Administrator") {
chomp($user_profile[15]);
$Administrator .= qq~$user_profile[15], ~;
}
}
}
$Administrator =~ s/, $/ /;

#133723 06/08/2001 5:25 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
I added that little part and this is what I get

Content-type: text/html
Software error:
syntax error at /path/ubbcgi/ubb_forum_summary.cgi line 16, near "if" syntax error at /path/ubbcgi/ubb_forum_summary.cgi line 18, near ")) " syntax error at /path/ubbcgi/ubb_forum_summary.cgi line 20, near "if" syntax error at /path/ubbcgi/ubb_forum_summary.cgi line 193, near "}"

#133724 06/09/2001 1:08 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
Weird, it works in my board...

Paste anything between line 10-25

#133725 06/09/2001 12:10 PM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 254
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 254
is there a way to alter so that users can click the names and it opens up outlook.
mailto: thingie.

#133726 06/09/2001 12:20 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
chomp($user_profile[11]);
if ($user_profile[11] eq 'yes') {
chomp($user_profile[2]);
$Administrator .= qq~$user_profile[15], ~;
}

atleast that's the way it is in administrators.

#133727 06/09/2001 12:25 PM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 254
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 254
ek this is all very confusing. can someone make it a zip or txt file?
thankyou in advance

#133728 06/10/2001 4:11 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
I think the moderators thing is because it only checks the last forum's moderator.

If you want to show all moderators that are NOT admins, do the following instead of my ubb_forum_summary.cgi code:
Code
code:

And in public_forum_summary.pl call $Moderators instead of $Moderator smile

Example in my testboard.


Cyberdude: http://members.nbci.com/lkubb/authority.txt

[ June 10, 2001 04:15 PM: Message edited by: LK ]

#133729 06/10/2001 4:19 PM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 63
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 63
Great work LK! wink

[ June 10, 2001 04:23 PM: Message edited by: Yunkie34 ]

#133730 06/10/2001 5:51 PM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 254
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 254
When I put it in it does this


Administrators: , , , ,
Moderators: ,


The hacks I got r
Whos online
Stats
flags
newsfader
last reply
avatars

Thanx in advance

#133731 06/10/2001 9:43 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Quote
quote:
what do you mean paste anything??

[ June 10, 2001 09:47 PM: Message edited by: Tech-Ni-Kal ]

#133732 06/11/2001 7:17 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
Tech-Ni-Kal: copy and paste it to this thread.

Cyberdude: I can't find this hack in your board.

#133733 06/11/2001 9:09 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 326
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 326
I'd like to do two things with this hack, but I'm not sure if they'll work as I'm not a code genius:

1) Have it display like who's online (integrated style, not default top box) on the public topic pages at the top.

2) Have it display at the top or bottom of the main forum summary page, but for forums where Cat's have been ENABLED, not disabled like most.

Any suggestions? I know where the code would go, but I'm not sure if it'll work and am wary of trying. Primarily due to the differences in table formats.

#133734 06/11/2001 11:23 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Code
code:

#133735 06/11/2001 11:32 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
Tech-Ni-Kal, you hacked it incorrectly.
Notice that "for ($start=&Do8Digit(00000001);", it's wrong.


Rehack this file.

#133736 06/12/2001 12:02 AM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Thanks works great now ..:)

#133737 06/13/2001 4:33 PM
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 57
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 57
Okay so the final code should be?? (and give me instructions on where to put it... Easy now wink ) Thanks EJ

#133738 06/13/2001 11:17 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
On the first page LK posted a link for someone .. just look down further

#133739 06/14/2001 12:18 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394

#133740 06/14/2001 5:25 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 326
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 326
Well I've installed it and it kind of works, but this is what you get:

http://www.ispreview.co.uk/cgi-bin/ubb2/ultimatebb.cgi?category=3

It's only showing three of the five Admins (we have no mods)? both d.bayliss and Rob.w are missing, interestingly both usernames with a '.' period in them? Possible problem here?

[ June 14, 2001 05:26 AM: Message edited by: mark99 ]

#133741 06/14/2001 5:36 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
Note there are 2 spare commas, and even links (when you choose to view HTML source).

In my testboard I've tried with dots and it's fine:
"Administrators: LK, Mr.Test, Mr. Man" when Mr.Test = login + public name, Mr. Man = public name.

#133742 06/14/2001 6:30 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 30
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 30
Slight problem!

I first had problems when I installed the hack I got the standard UBB message saying "we are not taking new registrations", my board is closed for those. However if I allow new registrations the hack works ok!

Any idea's

I'm using 6.4e

#133743 06/14/2001 7:53 AM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 297
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 297
edit: nevermind, I got it to work by readding a line and deleting a space. great hack,but now my logo won't show up for some reason.

[ June 14, 2001 07:58 AM: Message edited by: Teleknesis ]

#133744 06/14/2001 7:57 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
What's lines 30-40 in ubb_forum_summary.cgi?

#133745 06/14/2001 9:52 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 326
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 326
Note there are 2 spare commas, and even links (when you choose to view HTML source).

LK,

Yeah I knew that already, but it still doesn't explain why their names don't show up, only the HTML links?

#133746 06/14/2001 10:04 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
I have no idea... As I said, here it works fine even with dots.

Try to play with the CP, like Rebuild Member Stat Files from the CP - Maintenance

#133747 06/15/2001 1:21 AM
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 57
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 57
I installed the mod and it works as advetised with 1 small exception when I first added it I did not have any mods or admins listed so it did not list any. I put my number in as a Mod on every forum just to check it out and it is not listing me even though I am the Mod on every forum..... Did i miss something? Mod is in there word for word...... Ideas Here is the test site : http://www.washingtonceasefire.net/cgi-bin/ubbcgi/ultimatebb.cgi Thanks El Jefe

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3

Link Copied to Clipboard
Donate Today!
Donate via PayPal

Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.

Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
Recommended Hosts
We have personally worked with and recommend the following Web Hosts:
Stable Host
bluehost
InterServer
Visit us on Facebook
Member Spotlight
JAISP
JAISP
PA
Posts: 449
Joined: February 2008
Forum Statistics
Forums63
Topics37,573
Posts293,925
Members13,849
Most Online5,166
Sep 15th, 2019
Today's Statistics
Currently Online
Topics Created
Posts Made
Users Online
Birthdays
Top Posters
AllenAyres 21,079
JoshPet 10,369
LK 7,394
Lord Dexter 6,708
Gizmo 5,833
Greg Hard 4,625
Top Posters(30 Days)
Top Likes Received
isaac 82
Gizmo 20
Brett 7
WebGuy 2
Morgan 2
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
None yet
The UBB.Developers Network (UBB.Dev/Threads.Dev) is ©2000-2024 VNC Web Services

 
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 8.0.0
(Preview build 20221218)