Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 5 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
#134351 05/19/2001 2:49 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
So far so good, but:


    [*]I can't choose Sort first and then the letter

    [*]In Category, should '@' be '#'?

    [*]Sort: "Display All" should be "Public Name" (because it sorts by name, and also Member Number shows all and Top 25 Posters can show all if there are less than 25 posters).

    [*]Category should have a "Display All" option.

    [*]Search doesn't work with Category or Sort

    [*]I can't choose a category and "User Number" together

Sponsored Links
#134352 05/19/2001 3:32 PM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Developer
Developer
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
ure really picky u know that [Linked Image]

a. choose the letter first
b. i changed it so it will work more efficiently, plus the script kept thinking that the '#' was a comment. plus '#' refers to numbers and the '@' symbol is more general
c. ok, added to the list of todo's
d. ok, added to the list of todo's
e. search is still very basic, i plan on adding a dropdown full of options of what to search by
f. so you want that to work like the top 25? select a category, then select sort by usernumber to view that category sorted by usernumber? ok, added to the list of todo's

#134353 05/20/2001 4:31 PM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Developer
Developer
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
New Version Released:
http://www.nfscheats.com/users/DPK/scripts/download/download.cgi?name=Memberlist%20v6.3.7&file=http://www.nfscheats.com/users/DPK/scripts/cgi_perl/memberlist_6.3.7.zip

or simpler url:
http://www.nfscheats.com/users/DPK/scripts/download

Note: If you are upgrading, simply just upload all the files from the zip over the ones currently you have installed. No need for anything else due to the fact the previous versions already integrated it all for the most part.... until I add wordlets, then the fun begins. tipsy

more soon! laugh

[ May 20, 2001 05:34 PM: Message edited by: DPK ]

#134354 05/20/2001 7:41 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 109
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 109
Member name not showing up in the new release.

Some Member names are not showing up. I upgraded just as you said by replacing the files and reconfiged my cp.

[ May 20, 2001 08:54 PM: Message edited by: wardx28 ]

#134355 05/20/2001 8:02 PM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Developer
Developer
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Quote
quote:

Sponsored Links
#134356 05/20/2001 10:49 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
Nice, but why do we need to lowercase the public names (".lc($user_profile[15])." instead of $user_profile[15])?

#134357 05/21/2001 12:13 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 180
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 180
Hi,

I installed the hack and it works fine for me (admin) and my moderators, but I can´t see the member names of all the other members.

Is that the known bug, so few others will see the ranks ?

Thanks for your help
Dennis


Regards Dennis Bode
-----------------------------
Webmaster of Hardwareluxx.com
#134358 05/22/2001 6:07 AM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
@ DPK - please check my wordlets:

www.axtien.de/database/memberlist_6.3.7a.zip


- include the wordlets
- center and align in .pl
- table width edit to: width="$vars_style{TableWidth}"
- gif 4 next or prev site (edit in .cgi)
- alert under the memberlist (edit in.pl at the end and in .cgi in the first lines)

#######################################

to search by do not work ?!? at my site ...

www.chat-board.de

[ May 22, 2001 07:13 AM: Message edited by: melder ]

#134359 05/22/2001 11:03 AM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Developer
Developer
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
melder: ill download and check the work you did when i get home. i'm at school right now, about to goto chemistry for 2 hours. *groan*




#bug!





#134360 05/22/2001 11:46 AM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
sorry little bug in .pl
and change to this ...
like my site: www.chat-board.de

##########################

print<




$vars_wordlets_mods{Member_Search_By}





MemberlistGuts

if ($ML_next_link || $ML_previous_link) {
print "$ML_previous_link $ML_next_link";
}

print<
Sponsored Links
#134361 05/22/2001 12:35 PM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 164
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 164
OK i just installed this for the first time using the .SHW. I'm getting

"You do not have permission to access this area."

When I try to access the settings in CP. I CHMOD'd the cgi's to 755 and left the pl's alone as usual.

Also there is no button on the search. Is it supposed to be like that? It works if you hit "Enter" but a button would be nice smile

[ May 22, 2001 01:39 PM: Message edited by: Rinkrat ]

#134362 05/22/2001 2:06 PM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Developer
Developer
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
i could tell you how to add ure own button. smile

the reason why i dont have a button is because it looks cleaner without one. i am running windows xp in the default xp theme which makes buttons size funny in ie6. guess it influenced me. tipsy

#134363 05/23/2001 12:49 AM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
test searching ...

u found f.i. 60 users: "0 poster"
(and u have 25 member per page)

>>> u get 4 pages - right !?


- the second page is empty.
- and if u go back to the first u become a new selected page.

www.chat-board.de

#134364 05/23/2001 12:54 AM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
searching by name ( A, B , ...) is ok.
searching by location ( A, B, ...) NOT OK


the same bug ?!?

#134365 05/23/2001 12:59 AM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
>>> here i am laugh

can we insert a: "i found 134 member" ...

#134366 05/24/2001 5:05 PM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 652
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 652
Check this out, this is really messed up. http://www.gamerzparadize.com/cgi/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=memberlist Do you know how to fix that?

#134367 05/24/2001 5:17 PM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 164
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 164
The mod works great and the users are loving it. I am still getting "You do not have permission to access this area." when I try to access the Control Panel page. How can I fix this? I double checked the chmod's and they are correct.

#134368 05/24/2001 5:48 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 5
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 5
I've been after something like this 4 a while. I haven't tested it yet but i'm still thanking u as i have an idea of what it does. ubb needs this originally, don't you think?

regards,

ramirez.

#134369 05/25/2001 7:35 AM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Developer
Developer
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
melder: thankyou for the ideas, working on it. smile
gamer: looks fine to me, whats wrong?
rinkrat: did u add the lines to the cp.cgi?
ramirez: i agree, its a great feature and like so many others here that the people on this board create, should be options for the ubb. tipsy

ps ~ sorry for me being slow with another release, i usually can get a new release of anything within 24 hours, but exams this week and next week have me unavailable for alot of things, coding being one of them. tipsy

[ May 25, 2001 08:36 AM: Message edited by: DPK ]

#134370 05/25/2001 1:49 PM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
to ad a "GO" button after the searchkeys:
open public_memberlist.pl

find:
#####


ad after:
#########

www.chat-board.de

#134371 05/26/2001 2:17 PM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 148
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 148
Hoping i can get some help with this?

Because of a additional hack that I have installed in ubb_lib.cgi I can't edit some coding becaused it's already edited. In your memberlist_install.txt file on the part for ubb_lib.cgi it calls for this code:


# Find This
#############################################

$MainButtons = qq!
$vars_wordlets{profile_link} $RegisterLink $SearchLink | $vars_wordlets{faq_link} | $vars_wordlets{forum_home_link}
!;


But my code is different from this because of a hack that I have installed
This is my code:

sub MainButtonOptions {
local ($RegisterLink, $SearchLink, $MainButtons, $this_forum);
if ($in{f} ne '') { $this_forum = "&search_forum=$in{f}"; }

if ($vars_registration{DisplayRegistration} ne 'NO') {
$RegisterLink = qq(| $vars_wordlets{register_link});
}

if ($vars_search{AllowSearch} ne 'FALSE') {
$SearchLink = qq(| $vars_wordlets{search_link});
}

if ($vars_active_topics{usehead} ne "ON") {
$MainButtons = qq($vars_wordlets{profile_link} $RegisterLink $SearchLink | $wordlets_active_topics{active_topics_title} | $vars_wordlets{faq_link} | $vars_wordlets{forum_home_link});
} else {
$MainButtons = qq($vars_wordlets{profile_link} $RegisterLink $SearchLink | $vars_wordlets{faq_link} | $vars_wordlets{forum_home_link});
}
return($MainButtons);
} # end mainbuttonoptions


Can someone please show me how to edit the code in the correct way to install this mod?

[ May 26, 2001 03:19 PM: Message edited by: Webdaddie ]

#134372 05/26/2001 3:44 PM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Developer
Developer
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Look, more bad news. My host, eUniverse, is terminating our contract and is making us pay to get the rights back for the name. Some weird escape clause. The fee is upwards of $1500 dollars. Right now I'm going crazy trying to find a new host and money. If you do feel like it, though, a donation would be appreciated here . Do not feel obligated though. Argh, down with the corporate masses!!

#134373 05/27/2001 5:15 AM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
BUG

first selected by "a"
now u can sort by "top poster (a)"

do it and see the created page


www.chat-board.de

#134374 05/28/2001 12:55 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 180
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 180
Hi,

I saw that many members modified this hack so that they can also get Who´s Online and Custom Rank/Status-Hack shown in the member list.

How do I do this ?

Greetings
Dennis


Regards Dennis Bode
-----------------------------
Webmaster of Hardwareluxx.com
#134375 05/28/2001 8:21 PM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 54
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 54
How can I make this list "secure"? By "secure" I mean simply that you need to be logged in to view it. If someone isn't registered at my site then I don't want them seeing who is. Looking for a check to see if the person is logged in. If so they go straight to the list and if not then they get the login screen and then on to the list. I skimmed through the last few pages of posts and didn't see references to this so my apologies if I overlooked this. Many thanks for your work on this script!!

#134376 05/29/2001 10:10 AM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 164
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 164
Quote
quote:
Great job! It seems inconsistant to me to have a "Go" button after every search box on UBB except the one on the memberlist!

Thanks!

#134377 05/29/2001 10:22 AM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 164
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 164
Quote
quote:
OOPS!

confused


Thanks smile

#134378 05/29/2001 12:50 PM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Developer
Developer
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
New version to be released this comming weekend. Hopefully.

#134379 05/29/2001 12:59 PM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 652
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 652
DPK:
The problem with http://www.gamerzparadize.com/cgi/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=memberlist is that the Public Names do not show up! confused Do you know how to fix that?

#134380 05/29/2001 10:47 PM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 54
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 54
Public names didn't show up on mine either except for a few members. So, for the time being I changed to code to display and sort by Login name instead (changed the 15's to 0's). My guess is that the people whose public names did show up are the only ones to actually look at their profile and thus generate a public name??? Perhaps a check to default to their login name if a public name doesn't exist?

I would still very much like to be able to restrict memberlist access to registered members though. Perhaps in a later version? Thank you for all your efforts so far, they are much appreciated!!

#134381 05/30/2001 2:47 AM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 20
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 20
Quote
quote:
Great The same thing happens to me. See:
http://www.tundrasolutions.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=memberlist

But when I sort them the Public names do show up; interestingly the names are all lower case. http://www.tundrasolutions.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=memberlist&view=2&sort=postnum

#134382 05/30/2001 2:53 AM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 20
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 20
Great hack, coming along nicely. I would like a way to Sort by the custom field. I use the custom field to display the users state ID ie: FL, CA, NY. Sorting that field would allow users to list members in their own state or group, depending on that you have there.

Additionally adding the other custom fileds would be a definate bonus. Many thanks.

[ May 30, 2001 03:58 AM: Message edited by: TundraSoul ]

#134383 06/01/2001 3:18 PM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Developer
Developer
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Quote
quote:
I released the version of hack knowing that this happened to some members, but I didnt think it was this bad. Will be fixed in next release. Sorry for the inconvenience.

#134384 06/03/2001 6:11 PM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 652
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 652
hehe, it's cool DPK. I understand how hard it is to smash a bug or two. smile

#134385 06/04/2001 11:44 AM
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Developer
Developer
Offline
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 915
Things just arent going my way. A big storm came through and zapped my moms computer virtually destroying the network card for it. My computer is fine though. I've been spending the last day or so to install and setup her new computer. All the time cursing at the designer of HP computers. New network card won't fit into the HP slot inside the computer because the metal slots on the back arent positioned right! Die Die Die!

PS~ Today was my last day of school, summer vacation begins and so does a whole new array of updates, hacks, and more from me. smile

#134386 06/04/2001 11:47 AM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 21,079
Likes: 3
Sorry to hear about your mom's computer DPK, but I am looking forward to more of your work laugh

(especially the memberlist ;))


- Allen wavey
- What Drives You?
Page 5 of 5 1 2 3 4 5

Link Copied to Clipboard
Donate Today!
Donate via PayPal

Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.

Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
Recommended Hosts
We have personally worked with and recommend the following Web Hosts:
Stable Host
bluehost
InterServer
Visit us on Facebook
Member Spotlight
badfrog
badfrog
somewhere on the coast of Maine
Posts: 94
Joined: March 2007
Forum Statistics
Forums63
Topics37,570
Posts293,918
Members13,848
Most Online5,166
Sep 15th, 2019
Today's Statistics
Currently Online
Topics Created
Posts Made
Users Online
Birthdays
Top Posters
AllenAyres 21,079
JoshPet 10,369
LK 7,394
Lord Dexter 6,708
Gizmo 5,830
Greg Hard 4,625
Top Posters(30 Days)
Gizmo 1
Top Likes Received
isaac 81
Gizmo 20
Brett 7
WebGuy 2
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
None yet
The UBB.Developers Network (UBB.Dev/Threads.Dev) is ©2000-2023 VNC Web Services

 
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 8.0.0
(Preview build 20221218)