Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 11 of 13 1 2 9 10 11 12 13
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 2
B
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
B
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 2
Hey, RC. If you want, I could probably install the Who's Online 4.0 hack for you.

Do you have AIM? or ICQ?? If so, what is it??

If not, what's ur email??

Sponsored Links
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 85
P
PB Offline
Member
Offline
Member
P
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 85
I'm having trouble at qasic download site. I signed up a long time ago, but I dont see any login page. When trying to download any of the zip's all I get is a text file. Am I missing something here?

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Q
qasic Offline OP
Developer
OP Offline
Developer
Q
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
RC: that's usually because there's a hacking error.

I've had no problems downloading the WOL zip file from qasic.net. What browser are you using? If Lynx can download files from my site correctly, any browser should be able to unless it's a piece of junk laugh

qasic

Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 3
M
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
M
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 3
Haveing 1 problem so far.

i beleive that i have set the permissions but when i go into my control panel it says:

You do not have permission to access this area.
/home/airattac/public_html/swarm/cgi-bin/ubb/cp.cgi, 802

Any ideas would be very much appreciated

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 85
P
PB Offline
Member
Offline
Member
P
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 85
I'm starting to wonder how accurate Whos Online really is. My server stats show me that there are 100 active session right now, but WOL is showing only 35 guests! Is it my server stats or WOL. Anyone else have this problem.

UBB Version: 6.05
WOL: 4.0

Sponsored Links
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Q
qasic Offline OP
Developer
OP Offline
Developer
Q
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Have you checked your times until logged out? Furthermore, UBB does not use sessions so how do you know that sessions is an accurate account of your UBB users?

qasic

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 85
P
PB Offline
Member
Offline
Member
P
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 85
It keeps an accurate count of the members and everything, but the guest dont seem to all ad up. My server stats are live. Its not that big of a deal, might be just my server stats I guess!

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Q
qasic Offline OP
Developer
OP Offline
Developer
Q
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Probably because the way we track guests is not by session (as probably your servers sessions do) but by IP. If 10 guest, for example, came from the same AOL proxy server, it would count as one guest because WOL filters by IP address to distinguish one guest from another.

Hope this helps.

qasic

Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 52
P
Member
Offline
Member
P
Joined: Jul 2000
Posts: 52
I just installed this on a board I did a bit of cosmetic changes on with the layout of the main page. The hack seemed to have gone in flawless, the autoscript said everything was successful. BUT, the who's online is not displayed on the forums anywhere.

Did i miss some place I had to turn it on or something? Its really confusing me. Before i go in and rehack it manually, i wanna see if anyone knows the problem.

PL


X-Admin Of Gaming Update
Pioneer of Gamespecs.com
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,708
L
Member
Offline
Member
L
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,708
Hey qasic, I am trying to get the MegaMods to be compatiable with WOL. I want them bolded like mods but I am having trouble with the code. Can you help me? I believe the code needs to be added here which I found in ubb_whos_online.cgi.

Code
code:

Thanks in advance.

Sponsored Links
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 12
B
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
B
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 12
Can I install Who's Online 4.0 on v6.0 beta 8.3???

Auto intall didn't work frown

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,708
L
Member
Offline
Member
L
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,708
Piracy. :rolleyes:

Why are you still on a Beta 6.0 versions. Has many security holes.

Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 12
B
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
B
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 12
Because I installed many hacks on it already. If I go to an newer version now, I have to install all those hacks all over again.

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 22
S
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
S
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 22
Thanx for the great hack.
It works perfect and is really easy to use.

Unfortunately I could not use the easy setup cgi, cause it says unable to chmod ultimatebb.cgi.
So I did it manually (40 Minutes) and it worked without any probs from the beginning!!

Thanx again!


@BlackRaven:
Quote
quote:
Poor boy! THAT is really s h i t with ubb, but we all share that prob...

We are with you laugh

Schrapnell

Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 12
B
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
B
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 12
OK, witch version would you prefer for Who's online??

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,708
L
Member
Offline
Member
L
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,708
You need between 6.03-6.05 for WOL 4.0.0 to work. And for your excuse, we have all heard that many times before.

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
B
Member
Offline
Member
B
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
Quote
quote:
o really

Quote
quote:
copywrite says it all smile someone plz ban this person, i have already sent a nice email to CC and company laugh

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 14
F
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
F
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 14
Hello,

i've installed it but it is showing the user who is online 2 times look

» Hello, fabio_d2 [ log out ] Registered Members: 1
Welcome to our newest member: fabio_d2

here is the who's online thing
-------------|
fabio_d2 |
-------------|
-------------|
fabio_d2 |
-------------|

why is this showing 2 times ? can i remove this ?

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Q
qasic Offline OP
Developer
OP Offline
Developer
Q
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
public_forum_summary.pl and/or public_forum.pl was not hacked correctly; re-hack from good backups.

qasic

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 14
F
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
F
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 14
Hi qasic,

public_forum_summary.pl -> exist
public_forum.pl -> doesnt exist

im using the last ubb version

you said re-hack from good backups, ye i got all back to normal and hacked again but same thing happens :[

isnt there a way to remove this manually ?

thanks for your attention and reply
fabio

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 14
F
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
F
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 14
yo, i dunno what i did but solved the problem tipsy

tnx

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 22
S
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
S
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 22
Hi,

I found this in my forum:

[Linked Image]

Can you tell me where/what guest#1 is reading?

Thanx,
Schrapnell

Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 12
B
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
B
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 12
Quote
quote:
Hmpf, ok, I still have 6.05 (with a lot of hacks still on it) somewhere on my PC, so I think I can switch back without many problems.

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Q
qasic Offline OP
Developer
OP Offline
Developer
Q
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Schrapnell, that was a bug in older version of WOL. Sorry, but I cannot support older versions.

qasic

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,708
L
Member
Offline
Member
L
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,708
Quote
quote:
Yes, a aftershock edition I presume. :rolleyes:

Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 2
A
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
A
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 2
hi all,

after installing i now cant use my PM service, i get this error 'Member profile corrupt (blank): ''

when i try to send one..

any ideas?

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
B
Member
Offline
Member
B
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
Quote
quote:
hes been reported dont worry ;P

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 11
C
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
C
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 11
Hello,

I have successfully installed whois online on version 6.05 of the board. I now get the following message when trying to move posts to another forum, or to try and delete private messages:

FYI
Invalid input! One or more items submitted in the form are not in the proper format.
» Please use your browser's back button to return.

This is the only hack that I have installed. Could anyone advise me what is causeing that and what I can do to fix the problem.

Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 23
M
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
M
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 23
Hello, Dexter has been helping me out in the questions forum, and he suggested i come here to ask Qasic for some help.

I am running Who's Online 3.9Qa

I'd like to create a seperate SSI file that displays just ONE variable, the total users. We have the one SSI that outputs a "GUEST NAME, there are X users and Y guests on the forums in the last Z minutes"

I'd like to create a SSI file that JUST outputs the total number of users (in the above example, X+Y).. So when called up cold in a browser, all that would display would be that sum.

I would like to use that SSI call for various advertisments throughout my website for the forums area.

It seems simple enough, but its tricky, I was hoping qasic could help!

Thanks!
wrestleworld.com/forums/
(orig post: https://www.ubbdev.com/ubbcgi/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=19&t=002001&p=)

[ 11-02-2001: Message edited by: mpearson ]

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Q
qasic Offline OP
Developer
OP Offline
Developer
Q
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
v3.9Qa is no longer supported - period.

qasic

Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 23
M
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
M
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 23
Qasic,

If I pay you, would it be possible for you to whip up the SSI file? I noticed you offer installation for a fee at the website.

Let me know if that would be an option! Thanks!

-matt
[email protected]
AIM/AOL: [email protected]

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 11
C
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
C
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 11
I really would appreciate a reply. It seems that it either conveniantly or deliberately got overlooked.

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Q
qasic Offline OP
Developer
OP Offline
Developer
Q
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Christopher, WOL does not affect PMs in any way. I suggest a hacking error somewhere. Rehack from known backups would be the best solution.

qasic

Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 23
M
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
M
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 23
Hey qasic,

Just checking on my propisiton from a few days ago for you to create that SSI page I'm in need of for a fee..

Please let me know!

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 4
R
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
R
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 4
Sorry, but I can't use the install, it said that you should hack it yourself manually confused
But then I use the code and install it almost successfully. I got this problem! The Whos_Online display on the top of main page, bottom of main page, even in the table of catelogy! What can I do?

Viewing my problems: Click Here (maybe you can't read the words, they're in Chinese)

Can the producer or someone experienced answer me? I'm such a newbie.

Thanks!

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Q
qasic Offline OP
Developer
OP Offline
Developer
Q
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
mpearson, I don't do custom coding due to time constraints.

Rocket's Mewtwo: I would recheck ubb_forum_summary.cgi and public_forum_summary.pl

qasic

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 13
N
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
N
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 13
I downloaded the public version as i have 6.04e and after doing the mods and runing the install it started hack and at the end it said that it couldnt change the file permission to 755 on ultimatebb.cgi

so with that i put back the original ultimatebb.cgi, hacked by hand and ran the install again this time selecting the upgrade button, i forget what its called but its the button on the right.

everything went fine till i went to access my cp.cgi then i got a internal server error. I got this also while trying to access my board.

I changed the permissions on the files but same thing. What am I missing? Did I mess up the hack by turning my board off first?

I put back the original files as I still wanted my board to function. If the mod is not possible on my version then oh wells laugh

Any insight?

[ 11-15-2001: Message edited by: nokia8860 ]

Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Q
qasic Offline OP
Developer
OP Offline
Developer
Q
Joined: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,940
Have you tried upgrading your UBB to 6.05 and then running the WOL install?

qasic

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 13
N
Junior Member
Offline
Junior Member
N
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 13
I can no longer upgrade to any version of UBB as I just spoke on the phone with info pop and my ability to have free upgrades has ended on July 2001.

So I'm forever stuck with 6.04e. If the mod doesnt work thats ok. I just thought it would be cool.

Your work is really great as I am using the avatar code you did on the board.

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 436
B
Member
Offline
Member
B
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 436
the link you gave doesn't work frown

Page 11 of 13 1 2 9 10 11 12 13

Link Copied to Clipboard
Donate Today!
Donate via PayPal

Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.

Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
Recommended Hosts
We have personally worked with and recommend the following Web Hosts:
Stable Host
bluehost
InterServer
Visit us on Facebook
Member Spotlight
Bill B
Bill B
Issaquah, WA
Posts: 87
Joined: December 2001
Forum Statistics
Forums63
Topics37,558
Posts293,857
Members13,848
Most Online5,166
Sep 15th, 2019
Today's Statistics
Currently Online
Topics Created
Posts Made
Users Online
Birthdays
Top Posters
AllenAyres 21,079
JoshPet 10,369
LK 7,394
Lord Dexter 6,708
Gizmo 5,819
Greg Hard 4,625
Top Posters(30 Days)
Top Likes Received
isaac 70
Gizmo 16
Brett 7
WebGuy 2
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
None yet
The UBB.Developers Network (UBB.Dev/Threads.Dev) is ©2000-2022 VNC Web Services

 
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 8.0.0
(Snapshot build 20220120)
Responsive Width:

PHP: 7.3.29 Page Time: 0.059s Queries: 95 (0.037s) Memory: 1.0059 MB (Peak: 1.1996 MB) Data Comp: Zlib Server Time: 2022-01-27 05:37:19 UTC
Valid HTML 5 and Valid CSS