Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#206729 12/05/2000 4:34 PM
I've already had two people in the company ask me what that orange pile of poop was next to the posts. []/w3timages/icons/smile.gif[/] It's a rising sun! I told them. I'm no artist, but can we have some other candidates for new icons? It does kinda take an explanation to know what it really is.....

Sponsored Links
Power User
Power User
Another Sample

Attachments
10-26388-Gem_Bluebullet.gif (0 Bytes, 22 downloads)

How about this... []http://www.wwwthreads.com/w3timages/new.gif[/]
[]/w3timages/icons/tongue.gif[/]

Darren.
http://www.bullpen.com.au

[]/w3timages/icons/laugh.gif[/][]/w3timages/icons/laugh.gif[/]

How about this one: []http://www.forumexperts.com/images/new.gif[/]

Socrates
ForumExperts

nico851 #206733 12/06/2000 5:27 AM
Journeyman
Journeyman
I have to say that I really miss the new as it was before. Maybe my memory is wrong but we used to have a "new" text or graphic by the side of new threads.... clear and simple IMO, impossible to misunderstand.... I am a graphic designer and I love icons and symbols but I don't want to spend that extra second trying to figure out something....

Sponsored Links
How about the word "new" with some rays of light coming off of it (I'm not an artist so I'll leave it to someone else to do). No ambiguity but a bit more sexy than the little square "new" box.

Bill Dimm, MagPortal.com - [:red]free feeds for your site.

What's wrong with orange poop? Is that not the normal color?

Kahuna
Kahuna
I think that with the mixed reaction, there should be an option on this one... maybe a couple options? A little more code for Scream, though. []/w3timages/icons/blush.gif[/]

Maybe...

1) The way it was
2) The way it is
3) Another way with alternate cell colors or bold new messages (I'll be working on this one when time permits)

Muhammad Chishti
Creative dIRECTOR
[:white]http://www.imcuniverse.com

Muhammad