Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
User
User
Hi

I have been referred here by JoshPet to you geniuses that know this kinda stuff ..I hope you can help.

I am slowly migrating my users over to UBB Threads from a free message board service(Boards2Go)

They don't have any archiving method whatsoever(the board holds max 300 messages) so the board host has been emailing me all the posts that have dropped off.
There are close to 3000 of them so far.

I want to create an archive section forum on my new UBBThreads forum, my question is is there any way I can import these messages into my Threads board?

All messages have been emailed to me so I can make them into a CSV file or some kind of a db format

I am not a programmer or that database savvy, but is there an SQL command I could use in the Admin area of threads to import these messages? Is there a program that can easily convert them to something UBB might like?

For your reference our old message board is here:
http://www.b2g3.com/boards/board.cgi?user=CYABC

And when they get sent to me after they drop off the board, the Subject line for all the emails says "CYABC ARchive"
and the contents of the email will look like this:

Post Subject: Re(1): Edmonton SPCA
Author IP:
Author Email:
Author: Sounds great to me. .
Date and Time: 5/27/2001 @ 11:24:41 AM
Message: This is a subject I dont know much about but are they any<BR>blanket studies of all the SPCA's across Canada?<BR><BR>Do they communicate with each other? Is there a National<BR>SPCA convention of some sorts?<BR><BR>Is Edmonton's Mission something they live by or is it just<BR>blah blah blah?<BR><BR>

Our new UBB board is here:
http://cyabc.infopop.cc/ubbthreads/ubbthreads.php

Thanks in advance and I hope I explained this accurately

Lerosia

[:"red}Ifyouwanttomakeyourcomputergoreally,reallyfast,thowitoutthewindow[/color"]
Sponsored Links
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Sorry Lerosia,

I figured someone would know if it's possible or not.