Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#264548 12/13/2003 5:00 AM
Lurker
Lurker
Hello im just new to Threads, UBB at all infact. I was wondering if any one can help me with a little issue. Im looking for a script that i can include on my front page that will allow site members to login/logout.

If they are already logged in the script displays there info instead of the login info. I plan on using this to authenticate my entire website, But dont want to use the IIP.

Thanks allot for any help you can offer.

Sponsored Links
Since the login pal from IIP is based on Threads.

You could write up a little script based on the login script function of login.php from threads. Althought the easiest thing might be to cosmetically change IIP's loginpal to suit your needs.

Lurker
Lurker
yeah i was thinking about that but my index page is already finished, ill just have to do some coding and haxing myself to see what i can come up with. thanks.

Well the login pal could be coded as a standalone application to a degree. There are certain variables you would need to add to the page to make it work but may be the easiest way to go.

Hi,

I think we did pretty much this. We have an index page for the site and on it wished to display certain parts of the IIP.
What I did was install the IIP, then copy bits and pieces of the code to our own index page, which seemed to work quite well (make certain the paths are correct though).

The parts I added were:
Code