Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
So as an Administrator I click on a user, and it brings me to his profile page, where I can click on "Edit this User". This takes me to an Admin "selectoption" page which allows me to choose from a number of Admin functions for that user.

As a Moderator if you click Edit this User, it takes you to their Profile page...where you cannot add and remove them from groups.

Is there an easy way for a Moderator to get to the Edit Groups option?

Sponsored Links
Addict
Addict
You need to give them access to a link like this somewhere:

http://www.domain.tld/ubbthreads/admin/showugroup.php?User=69

Where 69 is the U_Number

Moderators can only add members to groups to which they themselves belong.

Correct, and they can get to a link like that by going into Admin - Show/Edit Users - Search for Specific user, and clicking their name.

A bit involved if a Moderator has no idea how to get there.

Whereas an Admin can click any name, click Edit this User - and click Edit Groups.

I guess I am more asking if anyone knows why the "Edit this User" function for a moderator takes you to the Edit Profile page, whereas for an Admin it takes you to the Selection Page. I would think the Moderator would get the same SelectOption page with less options.

Addict
Addict
Open up menu.php from your admin folder. You will notice there is a section for Administrators and a section for Moderators.

Copy this:
Code