Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,271
Kahuna
Kahuna
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,271
my boards're set up so mods and admins can select to make their posts allow html code, via that handy lil pulldown (only available to them).

can that same pull down be added to the quickreply area?

Sponsored Links
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,271
Kahuna
Kahuna
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,271
hmm... i keep trying to enter the code from the new reply page to the quick reply page, but it just ignores it.

how rude!

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 2,268
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 2,268
In showflat and showthreaded.php, before the quick reply script, add:

Code
 // -------------------------------------<br />// What options do they have for posting<br />if ( ($config['markupoption'] == 1) || ($user['U_Status'] == "Administrator") || ($user['U_Status'] == "Moderator") ) {<br />	$markupselect = "{$ubbt_lang['MAKE_POST']}<br />";<br />	$markupselect .= "<select name=\"convert\" class=\"formboxes\">";<br />	if ($Markup == "On") {<br />		$markupselect .= "<option value=\"markup\" selected=\"selected\">{$ubbt_lang['USE_MARKUP']}</option>";<br />	}<br />	if ( ($HTML == "On") || ($user['U_Status'] == "Administrator") || ($user['U_Status'] == "Moderator") ){<br />		$markupselect .= "<option value=\"html\">{$ubbt_lang['USE_HTML']}</option>";<br />	}<br />	if ( ( ($HTML == "On") && ($Markup == "On") ) || ( ($user['U_Status'] == "Administrator") || ($user['U_Status'] == "Moderator") ) ) {<br />		$markupselect .= "<option value=\"both\">{$ubbt_lang['USE_BOTH']}</option>";<br />	}<br />	if ( ($HTML == "Off") && ($user['U_Status'] != "Administrator") && ($user['U_Status'] != "Moderator") ) {<br />		$markupselect .= "<option value=\"none\">{$ubbt_lang['USE_NONE']}</option>";<br />	}<br />	else {<br />		$markupselect .= "<option value=\"none\">{$ubbt_lang['USE_NONE']}</option>";<br />	}<br />	$markupselect .= "</select><br /><br />";<br />} 


In the quickreply.tmpl file add:

$markupselect

where you want the pull down to be. All of the text for the pulldown is in the generic.php language file, so it should be ok. Use at your own risk: I haven't tried it yet. This is my quick reply -still working on it...

Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,271
Kahuna
Kahuna
Joined: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,271
awesome -- works great!!

thanks!

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 2,268
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 2,268
Glad you like it

Sponsored Links

Link Copied to Clipboard
Donate Today!
Donate via PayPal

Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.

Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
Recommended Hosts
We have personally worked with and recommend the following Web Hosts:
Stable Host
bluehost
InterServer
Visit us on Facebook
Member Spotlight
isaac
isaac
California
Posts: 1,157
Joined: July 2001
Forum Statistics
Forums63
Topics37,573
Posts293,925
Members13,849
Most Online5,166
Sep 15th, 2019
Today's Statistics
Currently Online
Topics Created
Posts Made
Users Online
Birthdays
Top Posters
AllenAyres 21,079
JoshPet 10,369
LK 7,394
Lord Dexter 6,708
Gizmo 5,833
Greg Hard 4,625
Top Posters(30 Days)
Top Likes Received
isaac 82
Gizmo 20
Brett 7
WebGuy 2
Morgan 2
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
None yet
The UBB.Developers Network (UBB.Dev/Threads.Dev) is ©2000-2024 VNC Web Services

 
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 8.0.0
(Preview build 20221218)