Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#284213 03/12/2005 11:26 PM
I'm not sure if I'm suppose to be posting in here or not since I'm not a developer.
We just had the Image Size Restriction Mod installed on our fresh upgrade of threads 6.5 and it seems to snag the over sized pictures fine.
But...it also seems to literally hang while in transition (meaning when the users hits the submit button) on any post while posting an image. Even images small enough to clear the restriction.

I posted a couple of test images looking for an error, and after roughly 8 minutes of waiting for the process, it went through and I copied this off the top of the preview page.

[:"red"]Warning: getimagesize(http://www.championtannery.com/photos/hawk.jpg) [function.getimagesize]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! ÔÜþ¿ORÜÜþ¿ÄN1 in /home/.sites/28/site1/web/ubbthreads/checkimages.php on line 88 [/]

Any suggestions? I feel like I'm hounding our host to death so I thought I'd come here first.
Thanks people

Sponsored Links
Old Hand
Old Hand
you mean this mod?

https://www.ubbdev.com/forum/showflat.php/Number/124272

I think the problem is that getimagesize() expects a valid path into the filesystem, so most probably you should use something like:

getimagesize('/home/whoever/public_html/images/filename');

this line here

$imagesunique[] = "http" . $out[$n]['2'] . "." . $out[$n]['3'];

may need to actually be rewritten to I would send Anno a PM

234234 #284215 03/13/2005 12:30 AM
Yeah, that's the one scroungr, thanks.
If that part of the script had to be re-written, wouldn't it have been brought up before, or why did you say that?

Your dealing with an idiot here, sorry.

Jim
Old Hand
Old Hand
I usually handle getimagsize using a path on the server... you can use it remotely but its dependent on the server you are on..

234234 #284217 03/13/2005 12:58 AM
I made a generic log in in case one of you cared to look it over. The post saying I did so, seems to be gone.