|
|
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 82
Power User
|
Power User
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 82 |
i tried to add <?php require('/****/ubbthreads/pull.php'); ?>
but it just comes up empty? any ideas?
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 550
Code Monkey
|
Code Monkey
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 550 |
There seems to be a problem with the path.
Providing both the calling and the include file reside in the same directory, use <?php require('pull.php'); ?>
|
|
|
|
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
|
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305 |
aye and if in seperate directories supply the full path..
<?php require('/home/of/your/script/pull.php'); ?>
I usually do the full anyways from the home in case I move something at a later date...
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 82
Power User
|
Power User
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 82 |
i did ti both ways but none of the links i want to come up show.. its just empty
|
|
|
|
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305
Old Hand
|
Old Hand
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,305 |
whats in pull.php?
try doing something like at the top of pull.php print_r("WIDGET");
and see if you see anything.. then also look at your error files and see if they provide clues
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 82
Power User
|
Power User
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 82 |
<?<br />// Variables Section - Edit these to suit your needs<br />// Number of threads to show<br />$numposts = 8;<br /><br />//number of characters of the subject to display<br />$numchars = 25;<br /><br />// -----------------------------<br />// End of the variables section<br /><br />require_once ("./includes/main.inc.php");<br />// --------------------------<br />// Let's grab the threads<br />$query = "<br /> SELECT B_Number, B_Subject<br /> FROM {$config['tbprefix']}Posts<br /> WHERE B_Parent = '0'<br /> AND B_Board = 'site' <br /> ORDER BY B_Posted DESC<br /> LIMIT $numposts<br />";<br />$sth = $dbh -> do_query($query); <br /><br />// -----------------------<br />// Cycle through the posts<br />while ( list($Number,$Subject) = $dbh -> fetch_array($sth)) {<br /> $Subject =substr($Subject,0,$numchars) . "...";<br /> $toprint .= "ยท <a href=\"{$config['phpurl']}/showflat.php/Number/$Number\">$Subject</a><br \>";<br />}<br />$dbh -> finish_sth($sth);<br />echo $toprint;<br />?><br /> thats whats in the pull.php
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 82
Power User
|
Power User
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 82 |
because i am doing it in the admin panle. with ubbt_registednav.tmpl
so am i editing in the wrong spot?
|
|
|
Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.
Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
|
|
Posts: 254
Joined: January 2000
|
|
Forums63
Topics37,575
Posts293,930
Members13,823
|
Most Online6,139 Sep 21st, 2024
|
|
Currently Online
Topics Created
Posts Made
Users Online
Birthdays
|
|
|
|
|