Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Jamin 'Skorpion' ColleyInterview by: Jamin "Skorpion" Colley
Spotlighted site: hel-guild.com

Jamin - UBBDev.com:
What is your background with computers, and how did you get started on the Web?

Jay - hel-guild.com:
I work in the IT field now, but mostly on the functional side. My job title is VP of Operations. I am the guy who lays out the concept and creative ideas and gets a team of qualified programmers to deliver... much like a dreamer... I dream it and they deliver it. My first experience on the web was when I got into online gaming- prior to that I was one the regular surfers who had aol decades ago... and had fun just absorbing the fun stuff available on the net.

Jamin - UBBDev.com:
How did you brainstorm the idea behind hel-guild.com?

Jay - hel-guild.com:
Battlezone 1 was the first game I played online . I was totally anti clan that time; just wanted to get off work and enjoy playing, with none of this belonging to a clan stuff. However that changed pretty soon...HEL was created in October 1997, in Battlezone 1, by Pit Fiend, Demonic Lord, Redrum, Dark Plague and Asmodeus. Initially, we had no intention of calling ourselves a clan. We were just elite players who hung out together and kicked ass. In February 1998 we decided to expand into what has become one of the largest guilds of elite players on the net.
In short, HEL exists for the enjoyment of its members and values all member input. We are always interested in speaking with those players who are curious about our guild or who wish to join or with anyone who wants to challenge a HEL chapter to a match. Please feel free to browse our site at your leisure (www.hel-guild.com).

Jamin - UBBDev.com:
Sounds like you've been on all extremes of the internet spectrum. What was your reason for choosing UBB™ for your site?

Jay - hel-guild.com: