Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
#73797 07/13/2001 8:55 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
Ah that's good smile I've made quite a few skins...I still need to submit them.

That's good Skorpion, why didn't you make se7enet like that? laugh

I will upload my desktop when I have the chance and space, tomorrow probably laugh

Sponsored Links
#73798 07/13/2001 9:20 AM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 3,594
J
Moderator / Template Diva
Offline
Moderator / Template Diva
J
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 3,594
Right now, I intend to make the next version of Se7enet in similar style to the tears wallpaper. If Infopop would hurry up and get 6.1 out the door, I could get started making the next version a lot sooner! laugh

I'm a Deviant now, too... just joined up, will upload those two wallpapers tonight. smile

---Skorpion


Don't put that signature in your mouth! You don't know where it's been!
#73799 07/13/2001 9:36 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
nice can't wait! smile
To be honest I was kind of upset of the current Se7enet design, too plain and you can do alot more than that!

Colors are neat though smile

#73800 07/13/2001 9:58 AM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
T
Member
Offline
Member
T
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Quote
quote:
Yessiree! I do use windowblinds along with iconpackager and some other programs occasionally that I can't remember off the top of my head.

Yea, I like that skin, every other skin that I have found isnt as plain to me as that one I just am grown to it. But WB doesnt work with CuteFTP. frown

#73801 07/13/2001 10:09 AM
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
G
Addict
Offline
Addict
G
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
Quote
quote:
Yup, that's EE stuff there. I don't like WindowsBlinds because it hogs all the system resources.

Sponsored Links
#73802 07/13/2001 10:13 AM
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,083
T
Kahuna
Offline
Kahuna
T
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,083
Quote
quote:
Same here, as if my resources aren't low enough as is.


.::First place winner in the June 2001 Member Spotlight ::.
.::Zelda Xtreme::.
#73803 07/13/2001 1:59 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
Quote
quote:
You forgot to mention it will hog all the system resources if you have a sad computer tipsy

#73804 07/13/2001 11:55 PM
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
G
Addict
Offline
Addict
G
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
My computer sucks don't even mention it tipsy

I'll be upgrading in this month so all will be lightning fast smile

#73805 07/13/2001 11:59 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
B
Member
Offline
Member
B
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
i love my computer ,1024 mb of sdram laugh

[ July 14, 2001 01:00 AM: Message edited by: Anime-loo ]

#73806 07/14/2001 1:50 AM
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
G
Addict
Offline
Addict
G
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
1GB is unnecessary for the regular end-user. You only need that much for heavy GFX work and servers. Unless you do those then nevermind me. I'll be upgrading mine to 512MB (2x256MB) PC2100 DDR-SDRAM (just ordered them, coming home Monday) so tipsy

Sponsored Links
#73807 07/14/2001 2:41 AM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
B
Member
Offline
Member
B
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
im in the process of building my new comp with DD ram :), but i got two more 512 stick for this one, im truning it into a server

#73808 07/14/2001 7:36 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
Athlon 1.2 gig, 512 mem, 21" screen, 50 gig hard space (devided on 2 discs) Geforce3 laugh tipsy

I've got a generous superior, now we're not even discussing the comp I have @ work laugh

#73809 07/14/2001 8:03 AM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
B
Member
Offline
Member
B
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
o god :rolleyes: here we go agane, lord knows wat im talkin about

p3 800 mhz running at 1.5 ghz
geforce 2 gts 64 megs
1024 megs of Sd ram
20,30,80,80,120 < gigs for all my HD's
sound blaster live 5.1 xgamer
12x-16x (forget) DVD rom
cd-r(w) 12/8x/40x
cd-rom 56x
56k winmodeam (3com)
windows 2k pro
6 fans:
stock fan on processer with water cooler
stock fan on geforce 2 with water cooler
power suply fan
two on the side of the case
one huge one the the front

(outside comp)
visioneer 6200 scaner
Deskjet 840c printer
smasung wireless headphones
turbo trak keyborad
m$'s optical mouse
19 moniter O.o

#73810 07/14/2001 11:01 AM
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
G
Addict
Offline
Addict
G
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
Dang...you peeps are hardcore PCers. GeForce 3? Dang, unless you are a FPS freak or you just don't really need that. Could've just gotten a GF2 Ultra then overclock it. I'll be getting a GF2 Pro and try to o/c to an Ultra level (although I know I won't reach there without extra cooling).

Anime-loo: That's some major H2O cooling. I was about to go with that type of cooling too but I'm rather on the budget and very afraid to burn out my new PC lol

#73811 07/14/2001 11:33 AM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
B
Member
Offline
Member
B
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
if your ganna overclock a gf2 do not over clock the core nly the memory smile i did with my old geforce and it messed me up, causeing progs to crash, flash wouldent run, and i couldent log in on ubb 6

#73812 07/14/2001 12:09 PM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 615
J
Member
Offline
Member
J
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 615
You all have such good computers... I have... um... uh...

Pentium II 266MHz
64MB of RAM (upgraded to 32MB)
27GB Hard Drive (upgraded from 4GB)
Creative 3D Blaster 16MB (upgraded from 4MB card)
17" Monitor
CD-ROM

Celeron 650MHz
64MB of RAM
15GB Hard Drive
11MB video
17" Monitor
CD-ROM

Soon (I hope):
Pentium III 800MHz
256MB RAM
20GB Hard Drive
ATI Mobility Pro card (16MB IIRC)
14.1" Monitor
DVD-ROM

smile

[ July 14, 2001 01:11 PM: Message edited by: JohnM ]

#73813 07/14/2001 1:00 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
Quote
quote:
I'm not paying all that **** , my superior is laugh
Quake3 runs smooth too laugh

#73814 07/14/2001 1:08 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
Quote
quote:
Pentium lol!!! Pentium is outdated kid, Athlon rules the market and is alot better, Stability and speed wise.

19 inch? tipsy

#73815 07/14/2001 1:33 PM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 3,594
J
Moderator / Template Diva
Offline
Moderator / Template Diva
J
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 3,594
Since this is turning into a "List your Specs" thread, I might as well participate... laugh

Here's what I got:
Athlon 700
256MB PC133 ram
40gb HDD
16X DVD-ROM
17" Monitor (blech!)
3D Prophet II GTS 32MB vidcard
Hercules GameTheaterXP soundcard
Klipsch ProMedia 4.1 speakers
==

Here's what I'm getting: (as soon as either my grandparents give me money, or after this summer when I've saved it up my own self)
Athlon 1.4ghz
ThermalEngine Pro cpu cooler
512MB PC2100 DDR RAM
60 or 80gb HDD
16X DVD-ROM (carried over from my old PC, since it's brand new)
3D Prophet III or Elsa Gladiac 920 (I wanna go Hercules, but it looks like they're dropping the nVidia line... so Elsa may get my money :()
Blue Orb gpu cooler
GameTheater XP soundcard (again, carried over from the old box since it's brand new)
Klipsch ProMedia 4.1 speakers
All that wrapped up in either a Hydraulic or Antec SX1030B case with a half dozen case fans, a window, and a blue neon light inside. laugh

My computer will be nifty. And I'll challenge any P4 1.7ghz owner to a battle of FPS, and we'll see who comes out the winner! tipsy

---Skorpion


Don't put that signature in your mouth! You don't know where it's been!
#73816 07/14/2001 5:39 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
All yet to come, it's like saying "I'm sure I'll be getting a Athlon 5.5 gig in the future" tipsy

Workstation rules laugh

#73817 07/14/2001 7:07 PM
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
G
Addict
Offline
Addict
G
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
I think the P4 will win in the FPS challenge since Quake 3 runs really fast on it for some reason. o.O

BTW, I think the 1.8GHz is already/almost out too so that's a different story. The expense alone for RDRAM is just crazy...

[ July 14, 2001 08:08 PM: Message edited by: GoTorankusuKu ]

#73818 07/14/2001 7:49 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,708
L
Member
Offline
Member
L
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,708
I hardly know anything about my comp...I better start finding out what the hell it is...

#73819 07/14/2001 8:43 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
T
Member
Offline
Member
T
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
[Laptop]
  • Pentium 3 Processor[750 mhz]
  • 10 GB HD
  • DVD/CD Rom
  • 128 Ram
  • 56k WinModem
  • Win ME


It is a Dell Latitude c600 <-- I think?

#73820 07/14/2001 10:53 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 318
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 318
GoTorankusuKu - what font are you using?

#73821 07/14/2001 11:00 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
B
Member
Offline
Member
B
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,111
Quote
quote:
hehe my new systeam will run AMD, i went with p3 at the time becase i got it dirt cheap =D

#73822 07/14/2001 11:49 PM
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 874
J
Moderator / Developer
Offline
Moderator / Developer
J
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 874
my specs (since this turned into a comp specs thread):

AMD Duron 650
256Mb pc133 RAM
GForce2MX 32mb DELUXE w/TV-OUT and TV Tuner
50gig 7200rpm ATA100 HD
50x CD-ROM
12x CD-Burner (HP 9300+)
Altec Lansing ACS54 surround sound speakers w/sub
Modified Case w/blowholes and sound dampening material

and the best part, hooked up to the tv-out for movie viewing:
32" Sony Wega TV

laugh

[ July 15, 2001 12:50 AM: Message edited by: jordo ]

#73823 07/15/2001 2:39 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
Anime Loo: I've got a personal hatred against Pentium, that processor killed my whole comp once! frown
Not only that, it's way too unstable too.
Every company can increase the amount of gig in their processor, but keeping stability is a whole other story which only Athlon seems to be able to do.

Pentium 4 will be a fookin joke!

#73824 07/15/2001 2:47 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
Ok here's my desktop, Something awful happened to the colors when converting me thinks eek

My Desktop

This one is taken on my sec compy, isn't he cute? laugh

#73825 07/15/2001 2:49 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
Oh someone needs a neat wallpaper for his desktop? Check this out:

SB - Wallpaper

A bit disturbing though laugh

#73826 07/15/2001 3:47 AM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,708
L
Member
Offline
Member
L
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 6,708
Nice desktop Morph. Looks pretty good.

I know a few people who hate Pentium, Can be unrealiable sometimes..Oh well.

#73827 07/15/2001 1:36 PM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 3,594
J
Moderator / Template Diva
Offline
Moderator / Template Diva
J
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 3,594
Athlons are more efficient than Pentiums. Yes, a Pentium can technically get 1.7 billion clock cycles pers second. And yes, the Athlon can only get 1.4 bil. But the Athlon can perform more instructions in a single clock cycle than the Pentium can. Therefore, it takes the Athlon fewer clock cycles to process the same amount of instructions. As such, a 1.4 athlon can match, if not overpower, a P4 @ 1.7 anyday.

The only reason many people did not see Athlons as a viable gaming platform at first (which is a definition that has unfortunately stuck with it even though the problem has been fixed) is it initially had some compatibility problems with nVidia's GeForce cards, and one of the major Athlon mobo chipsets had some problems with the AGP architecture.

Morph: that's a nifty background, if only it weren't 800x600. smile

---Skorpion


Don't put that signature in your mouth! You don't know where it's been!
#73828 07/15/2001 2:42 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
Yes that's oftenly my problem, when I want to design a site (800x600) mostly runs out to be a wallpaper of some sort laugh

You can increase the size and still looks good though smile

#73829 07/15/2001 3:39 PM
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
G
Addict
Offline
Addict
G
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
Quote
quote:
Silkscreen

#73830 07/15/2001 4:58 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
T
Member
Offline
Member
T
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
Quote
quote:
What skin are you using?

#73831 07/16/2001 4:19 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
Winamp or Windowblinds?

Windowblinds - some standard one
Winamp - Zaxon Remake (best skin ever)

#73832 07/16/2001 8:50 AM
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 3,594
J
Moderator / Template Diva
Offline
Moderator / Template Diva
J
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 3,594
Zaxon Remake is what i"m using on my Winamp at work now too! Excellent skin!!! laugh

---Skorpion


Don't put that signature in your mouth! You don't know where it's been!
#73833 07/16/2001 9:59 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
it is!
I would almost redesign my site into that style wink

#73834 07/16/2001 10:12 AM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
T
Member
Offline
Member
T
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 2,798
You don't know the exact WB Skin?

#73835 07/16/2001 12:00 PM
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
G
Addict
Offline
Addict
G
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 1,304
Quote
quote:
That's what I have been using for quite some time now. I colorized the skin to fit in my theme tipsy

#73836 07/16/2001 12:35 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
M
Member
Offline
Member
M
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 565
Yea I was wondering about that the other day GoToran, I thought it was some kind of ripoff tipsy

Page 2 of 3 1 2 3

Link Copied to Clipboard
Donate Today!
Donate via PayPal

Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.

Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
Recommended Hosts
We have personally worked with and recommend the following Web Hosts:
Stable Host
bluehost
InterServer
Visit us on Facebook
Member Spotlight
badfrog
badfrog
somewhere on the coast of Maine
Posts: 94
Joined: March 2007
Forum Statistics
Forums63
Topics37,557
Posts293,856
Members13,847
Most Online5,166
Sep 15th, 2019
Today's Statistics
Currently Online
Topics Created
Posts Made
Users Online
Birthdays
Top Posters
AllenAyres 21,079
JoshPet 10,369
LK 7,394
Lord Dexter 6,708
Gizmo 5,819
Greg Hard 4,625
Top Posters(30 Days)
Top Likes Received
isaac 70
Gizmo 16
Brett 7
WebGuy 2
Morgan 2
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
None yet
The UBB.Developers Network (UBB.Dev/Threads.Dev) is ©2000-2021 VNC Web Services

 
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 8.0.0
(Snapshot build 20210915)
Responsive Width:

PHP: 7.3.29 Page Time: 0.049s Queries: 95 (0.028s) Memory: 0.9913 MB (Peak: 1.1922 MB) Data Comp: Zlib Server Time: 2021-12-06 14:41:38 UTC
Valid HTML 5 and Valid CSS