UBB.Dev
Posted By: Rich9 Need a webhost, can anyone help? - 02/07/2002 8:42 PM
My latest web host have become intolerable. I need a new one - roughly 600MB webspace, 20-30GB bandwidth a month, and $20-25 a month if possible. Does anyone's webhost fit that criteria? And just as importantly, is their service good? Little downtime?

Thank you all if you can reply.
Posted By: Deb Re: Need a webhost, can anyone help? - 02/07/2002 8:46 PM
Hosting4Less is a name that comes to mind. I have had no personal experience with them myself, but I cannot remember hearing any negatives either.
Posted By: RandyM Re: Need a webhost, can anyone help? - 02/07/2002 10:20 PM
Unix or IIS?
Posted By: U574 Re: Need a webhost, can anyone help? - 02/08/2002 8:21 AM
try: www.webhostingtalk.com

they have buch of service advertise there. You can check them out.
Posted By: JonNJapan Re: Need a webhost, can anyone help? - 02/08/2002 1:48 PM
I don't know about 600MB, but www.tera-byte.com (what my UBB is using) offer's 300 MB of webspace and 20 GB of bandwidth for under $10 a month.

~Jon
Posted By: Rich9 Re: Need a webhost, can anyone help? - 02/08/2002 9:22 PM
Unix.

Thanks guys, really appreciate the help! Any more out there? smile
Posted By: GlassRattler Re: Need a webhost, can anyone help? - 02/10/2002 5:17 AM
Rich I have had hosting nightmare 4 host in less than one month, and finally found a GREAT host.

www.digitalprinceton.net

I talked to Steve Klenert I think he might be the owner, they will customize a package to fit your sites needs, I need a bunch more transphere than there excutive package and he hooked me up with a package that gave me less web space and bumped my transhere up to 45 Gigs per month.