Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
#142463 03/23/2002 12:57 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 51
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 51
By the way, I am looking to get a custom hack done. One that will allow me to have a forum where users can not reply unless they are the original poster or have been granted permission to reply. It is for a tech support forum and we have assigned techs. The problem is the users have to start a new post if the tech asks them a question. How hard is this to do and if you would do it, how much would you charge ?

Sponsored Links
#142464 03/23/2002 1:58 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 51
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 51
I found the issue, the new Java Script from JPILOT fixes the bug. However, the java script does not download when accessing the page. So I am using an old version it seems to access the room. How do I get it to download ?

#142465 03/24/2002 6:45 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK
Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
I forgot to add a Wordlet for "Sounds:"... Rehack vars_wordlets_mods.cgi and re-upload ubb_chat.cgi smile

#142466 03/24/2002 10:10 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK
Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
Sorry for updating the file 4 times in two days or so, but... I made the invitation thing like in IM hack smile (like redirection, more than one message, disable option, etc).

Please rehack ultimatebb.php and vars_wordlets_mods.cgi (invite_disable), and re-upload ubb_chat.cgi.

#142467 03/27/2002 10:27 AM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 51
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 51
I updated the hack to the latest version. Now when I invite a user it when it finishes the invite process, it opens a second chat window and I am in there twice.

Sponsored Links
#142468 03/27/2002 11:19 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK
Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
Ok, I guess I was wrong when I decided to move back to the last page tipsy ZIP file updated, re-upload ubb_chat.cgi

#142469 03/28/2002 5:55 AM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
hi LK,

if i invite i become this error:
#############################################
Software error:
Execution of /homepages/htdocs/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi aborted due to compilation errors.
For help, please ...
#############################################

and if i delete this part in ultimatebb.cgi
Code
[/code]my board and the chat works fine - only the invite part is dead - wy ?!?

*****************
the part in ultimatebb.cgi near # forum summary
[code]

#142470 03/28/2002 7:09 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK
Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
Make sure that you have installed mod wordlets correctly.

#142471 03/28/2002 10:38 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK
Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
Fixed the bug I mentioned in IM's thread, p.12, re-upload ubb_chat.cgi

#142472 03/28/2002 6:49 PM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
ubb_chat.cgi need at:
#####################

sub invite {

###########

# get assigned style template!
$title_wording = "$vars_wordlets_mods{chat}";
&LoadStyleTemplate($vars_chat{Template});
&set_page_elements;
my %logins = %{$PNTF->{DATA}->{uniq}->{logins}};

################

idea: popup windows for chat_invite - test it at:
http://chat.loveground.com

click the button "EINLADUNG" at the right top.

LK take a look to my ubb_chat.cgi: http://www.loveground.com/database/ubb_chat.zip

Sponsored Links
#142473 03/28/2002 6:53 PM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
invite_disable ? for me or the online users ? i don´t understand wy ...

#142474 03/28/2002 7:57 PM
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Offline
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 497
i can´t invite with php !!!

check out ultimatebb.php or ubb_chat.cgi - if u invite a user and open your ultimatebb.php site ! u become a script error - only if u open ultimatebb.cgi it works ...

smile

#142475 04/01/2002 8:51 AM
Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 62
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Feb 2000
Posts: 62
right at the start and I'm a little lost, when I analyse the MH file - I get an error with ultimatebb.php.

Where is the file - do I have to create it - if so how?

thanks . . .


I'm depriving a village somewhere of an idiot.
#142476 04/04/2002 11:02 AM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 2,849
Spotlight Winner
Spotlight Winner
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 2,849
When I try to connect to irc.enterthegame.com #netwerkin (registered) I get an error saying that there are too few parameters for ***user, is there something I'm missing that should be painfully obvious?

#142477 04/04/2002 11:46 AM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 2,667
Veteran
Veteran
Offline
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 2,667
quote:
Originally posted by XPerT:
When I try to connect to irc.enterthegame.com #netwerkin (registered) I get an error saying that there are too few parameters for ***user, is there something I'm missing that should be painfully obvious?

I solved the problem by entering some text in server password and channel password


Do you believe in love at first sight,
or should I walk by again?
#142478 04/05/2002 7:31 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK
Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
File updated, please rehack cp_lib.cgi and vars_wordlets_mods.cgi's 3 last lines. Then upload ubb_chat.cgi, jirc_mss.cab, jirc_nss.zip, jirc_pure.zip and cp_vars_chat.pl, see 3 new options in the CP - Allow Leave Sound, Allow TimeStamp and TimeStamp Something and set them.

Tada - you got jIRC 2.6.1 beta release. If you want 2.6.0, get its files from jp.com.

#142479 04/27/2002 7:41 AM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 808
Coder
Coder
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 808
quote:
Originally posted by XPerT:
When I try to connect to irc.enterthegame.com #netwerkin (registered) I get an error saying that there are too few parameters for ***user, is there something I'm missing that should be painfully obvious?

I got the sme problem. With Chat Hack for ubb6.1 all wok fine.
The Text output if i try to connect:

*** USER not enough parameter
closing Link´

I try to enter some text in server and channel password but this dosn't solve it. Any clue ?

Update 1:
The default chat user name must be without spaces in the name ! I use 'DC User' and this dosn't work, change it to 'DC_User' and ist work fine

Update 2:
And agin it does not work confused confused There is something strange

#142480 04/27/2002 8:07 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK
Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
I need the URL for the UBB

#142481 04/27/2002 8:20 AM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 808
Coder
Coder
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 808
Production board Ubb6.1 with working chat:
http://dragonclan-forum.de/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi

Non Production board Ubb6.2 with trouble chat:
http://dragonclan-forum.de/ubb62/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi

#142482 04/29/2002 1:49 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 122
Does anyone know the admin commands for using this chat? I can't seem to stop having the first person in the chat room become the admin.

Sorry I'm not quite experienced in mIRC chats. smile

#142483 05/04/2002 12:16 AM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 58
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 58
The current multihack does not place the cp_vars_chat.pl in the Templates directory. Just thought you should know.

#142484 05/04/2002 1:37 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
LK
Offline
Admin / Code Breaker
Admin / Code Breaker
Offline
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,394
Thanks, fixed smile

Terminator, please check the 6.0 thread, I think it's there. tipsy

#142485 05/08/2002 1:49 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 58
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 58
Has anyone ever had the following show up on the UBB page?

"1020882822Nobody is in the chatroom. Click here to join it."

The number of people in the chat room is never correct and the "1020882822" shows up.

Running on a win2k server with, IM, calendar, last reply in forum, news fader, spell check, mod wordlets, mod cp. http://hack.turboford.org

It seems to work well, but the message above bugs me.

#142486 05/09/2002 11:13 AM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 3
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 3
Hey Can anybody help please i installed this hack i have the chat window and everything but thats as far as it goes the error i get is "Load Class Chat Not Found" Many thanks in advance

#142487 11/01/2002 9:19 AM
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 35
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 35
chat works great!!

but usernames that start with numbers dont work!?!? they get an eroneous nickname alert. anything to fix this>??

Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4

Link Copied to Clipboard
Donate Today!
Donate via PayPal

Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.

Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
Recommended Hosts
We have personally worked with and recommend the following Web Hosts:
Stable Host
bluehost
InterServer
Visit us on Facebook
Member Spotlight
hatter
hatter
USA
Posts: 69
Joined: January 2001
Forum Statistics
Forums63
Topics37,573
Posts293,925
Members13,849
Most Online5,166
Sep 15th, 2019
Today's Statistics
Currently Online
Topics Created
Posts Made
Users Online
Birthdays
Top Posters
AllenAyres 21,079
JoshPet 10,369
LK 7,394
Lord Dexter 6,708
Gizmo 5,833
Greg Hard 4,625
Top Posters(30 Days)
Top Likes Received
isaac 82
Gizmo 20
Brett 7
WebGuy 2
Morgan 2
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
None yet
The UBB.Developers Network (UBB.Dev/Threads.Dev) is ©2000-2024 VNC Web Services

 
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 8.0.0
(Preview build 20240506)