Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rating: 25
Page 7 of 18 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 17 18
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
Use phpmyadmin and select the table to drop and drop it.

Sponsored Links
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
sorry Dave ya lost me allready.Where is phpmyadmin?
I have WinMYSQLAdmin but I dont see where to drop the table

Last edited by ChAoS; 01/19/2003 10:51 PM.
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
Ahhh sorry I asked the wrong question. You are in deed on a windows machine but not running IIS. I'll upload an updated IIP 5.3 zip in a moment that will check for both upper/lower case table names. This should keep this from happening again.

Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Hehe oh well I figured out what PHPMyAdmin is and I downloaded it but have yet to install it.Should I go ahead and do that and then drop the table and start over or just download your updated IIP?

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
I'm going to update the zip after this post. Download it and give it a try and let me know if it works. Hopefully this will help others in the same situation.

Sponsored Links
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
*bump*

Updated IIP.modifydatabase.php to check for both upper and lower case table names just in case we are being used on a windows machine. Thanks for finding this one ChAoS.

Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
I hate being "Special" sometimes

I will reupgrade after this post.Thanks for pointing me to PHPMYSQLAdmin.I want to learn more about managing SQL databases and working with PHP anyway. Added to the list of things to do

After running again this is what I get

Upgrading IIP 5.1 cache to 5.3 cache...
Upgrade completed.

Modifying w3t_Users to allow for optional enhanced 'Last Seen' tracking.
SQL ERROR: Unable to do_query: ALTER TABLE w3t_Users ADD U_LastSeen INT(11) UNSIGNED
Duplicate column name 'U_LastSeen'Modification completed.

Hmm..If you look at my page everything seems to be working except for the last seen section.It seems to be blank

Last edited by ChAoS; 01/19/2003 11:25 PM.
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
The duplicate column may have already been installed the first time you ran the script and it thought that the cache table didn't exist. It should be working for you now.

Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Last seen column still isnt showing any data. I do have PHPMYAdmin installed and working now though tipsy

Last edited by ChAoS; 01/19/2003 11:38 PM.
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
You will need to follow the additional instructions located in the Last Seen area of IIP's configure panel. Additional code needs to be added to ubbt.inc.php to fill the new field.

phpMyAdmin makes life much simpler with the database.

Sponsored Links
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
These are the only additional instructions in the "Last Seen" section
[]
You need to run the "Modify My Database" link in initial setup before using this step.[/]

What did I miss

*Update* I reset enhanced tracking to "0",Updated the config then changed the variable back to "1" and that solved my problem.

Thanks for all your help Dave

Last edited by ChAoS; 01/19/2003 11:58 PM.
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
You should see something like this in the "Last Seen" area:

Use enhanced tracking? 1=yes 0=no
Before using this option you must follow THESE setup instructions or this WILL NOT WORK CORRECTLY!


Click on the THESE link to view the additional instructions.

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
I'm glad you got it all going smoothly now.

Others using windows machines will be thankfull for your trail blazing.

Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Sorry Dave my mistake.advanced tracking doesnt work on my page at the moment. These are the only instructions from that link.

You need to run the "Modify My Database" link in initial setup before using this step.

Did you forget to write the instructions?

[]Others using windows machines will be thankfull for your trail blazing.[/] Do I hear Unix laughter in the background?

Last edited by ChAoS; 01/20/2003 12:05 AM.
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
LoL you know I probably need to fix that script as well. I'll take a look right now.

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
LoL ok Unix laughter is over..

I updated the zip to include a new lastseensetup.php file that will take into account upper and lower case table names as well.

Download the zip and upload that file and try that link again.

Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
There are two lines in ubbt.inc.php that match

$phpurl = $config['phpurl'];

Do I add that code above both of those lines?

// If they aren't logged in they get the standard menu
// ================== IIP "Last Seen" code change START.
$date = $this -> get_date();
$query = "
UPDATE {$config['tbprefix']}Users
SET U_LastSeen = $date
WHERE U_Number = '{$user['U_Number']}'
";
$dbh -> do_query($query);
// ================== IIP "Last Seen" code change END.
$phpurl = $config['phpurl'];




// We need to check for a temporary cookie and if we don't find
// one then this is their first visit for that browser session
// so we get rid of the TempRead values in their profile
if ( !${$config['cookieprefix']."w3t_visit"} ) {
$date = time();
$query = "
UPDATE {$config['tbprefix']}Users
SET U_Laston = $date,
U_TempRead = ''
WHERE U_Username = '$Username'
AND U_Laston < ($date - 14300)
";
$dbh -> do_query($query);
}
// ================== IIP "Last Seen" code change START.
$date = $this -> get_date();
$query = "
UPDATE {$config['tbprefix']}Users
SET U_LastSeen = $date
WHERE U_Number = '{$user['U_Number']}'
";
$dbh -> do_query($query);
// ================== IIP "Last Seen" code change END.
$phpurl = $config['phpurl'];

Last edited by ChAoS; 01/20/2003 12:45 AM.
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
Hmmmm... guess I need to change that. Place the code after these lines:

Code
<br />       // Otherwise they are logged in so they get the special menu<br />         else {<br />


That should do it.

Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Ok now we are cooking with Oil.
Its all working good (I think)
What is enhanced tracking anyway? I can't find the difference yet.

Oh and what are you doing up so late Dave?

hehe thanks for all the help

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
Enhanced tracking will record registered users "last seen" time with every call to send_header. It's way more accurate than using the U_Laston field that is updated by .threads. There wont be many users showing up at first because their fields are not updated yet with a time stamp. This will happen when they visit.

Me? Up late? Never!

LoL well actually tonight I'm cleaning things up around here some.

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 10,369
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 10,369
LOL

Dave NEVER sleeps. He sleeps less than me, and I NEVER sleep. LOL

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
LoL looking around here lately I don't think any of us are getting the daily allowance on shut eye... LoL

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 53
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 53
I'm having wierd problem at Shoutbox

I configured the shoubox option as below:

* Should we allow unregistered users to use the shout box? (Yes)


* Should we allow unregistered users to specify a nickname with the shout? (No)

When guest click the "SHOUT" button, they gets "please enter your name...." massage.

But if guest hit the "Enter" on the keyboards, it works normally..

You can see it here
http://www.doobic.co.kr

Thanks
Junhyok

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
I may need to go over the javascript for the shoutbox again. I had made some changes earlier in this area which may have affected this.

I'll let you know what I find/fix.

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 53
Junior Member
Junior Member
Offline
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 53
Thanks Dave.

Junhyok

Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
I have an issue where if I navigate away from a page of posts that have not been read and then subsequently return to that page that the unread posts will end up being marked read. I noticed that this happened in the previous version of IIP/Threads also.I believe it didnt start happening until after the IIP install. It really creates havok when I have 200 unread posts that dissappear. I haven't actually documented the sequence of events leading up to this yet but I will the next time it happens and I will post.


Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 10,369
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 10,369
That's actually a threads thing, IIP doesn't do anything with read/unread... the new posts within threads are not tracked individually.... (too intensive) it's the postlist.php page that actually marks them read. So if you visit the postlist page, those posts will *typically* be marked read. They system is not perfect yet.

Hal_dup2 #230555 01/21/2003 6:45 AM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 23
Newbie
Newbie
Offline
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 23
Hi Again, I got sidetracked at work and had to leave the iip for a while... Anyways, I got back onto trying to make it work today and I tried that compare program that you suggested and a lot of files were different, So I uploaded everything again and now I get new errors... eek

here goes:
SQL ERROR: Unable to do_query: SELECT Ca_TimeStamp,Ca_ShortStats,Ca_TopPosters,Ca_LastSeen,
Ca_LastSeen2,Ca_RandomProfile,Ca_TopThreads,
Ca_CurrentThreads,Ca_HotTopic,Ca_TopRatedPosts,Ca_News,
Ca_PastThreads,Ca_CustomB1,Ca_CustomB2,Ca_CustomB3,
Ca_CurrentPollName,Ca_CurrentPollVote,Ca_CurrentPollResult FROM w3t_IIPcache WHERE Ca_Number = 1
Unknown column 'Ca_LastSeen2' in 'field list'
Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in c:\inetpub\wwwroot\wwwthreads\mysql.inc.php on line 130

and loads of other errors at the bottoms of the page...
Any ideas? Is my database ok?

Thanks.



Laura


The Webmistress
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 153
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 153
Is this board we are using the result of the Integrated Index Page or are there more modification here?

Is this how it is going to look?
Looks very nice.
I would only change it to ad a link for last posts in 24, 48, and one week on top... many use that feature...

Thanks

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 173
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 173
Hi Dave

I have just looked at your test site and noticed that you have, well, how can I put this, or which way do I put this.

1.You have the threads and the calendar coming up next to the pal boxes. or the other way ??

I have been looking for this for ages, looking like postnuke every day.

So is the going to be an update or addon?

This means we can use the IIP for what it's supposed to be an index page, instead of it disapearing once you go to threads.

And does this mean we can have all our navs in the menu pal box to.

Is the calendar an update to Calendar - 6.2.
http://www.chattersonline.com/test/ubbthreads/iip/calendar.php?Cat=
I love it.

OR AM I DREAMING. zzzzzzzzzz

Can you give me any info on you latest creation...

Thanks




Thanks

Liahona
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
What's currently in use at my test site (IIP pro)? is something I'm putting together for myself and anyone that may care to purchase it when it's finished. The left/right/center columns in the display are template based but are not like how the sidebars are done here. The calendar I'm putting together there isn't related to the calendar addon that's here. It's a seperate set of scripts all to itself to make it easier to set up.

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
The front page of this site is how IIP looks. The forum is using the Side Bar modification located in the beta modifications board. I did some additional modifying here to place the information in the sidebar. It's not that hard to do and I'll post the "how to" on it as soon as possible.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 173
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 173
Hi Dave

I'm Interested.

Any more info - finish - price etc.

PM me or post here.

Thanks.


Thanks

Liahona
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
Thanks for even considering to purchase it!

I'm not even sure what to ask for a price as of yet. Heck, it's not even finished.

I'll definately let you know when it's done so you can give it a closer inspection.

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 173
Member
Member
Offline
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 173
Hi

Your welcome

keep me posted

Thanks


Thanks

Liahona
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 10,369
I type Like navaho
I type Like navaho
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 10,369
I think a number of people here will realize a GOOD thing when they see IIP Pro. IIP is far more than a "hack" or "modification" like others here.... it's a full scale system.

I'll be spending the money to have it when it's available as I know it'll be worth it, and JustDave's time and efforts deserve to be rewarded.

ace35 #230564 01/21/2003 5:04 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
That 70's Guy
That 70's Guy
Offline
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 3,273
By the looks of the error you haven't ran the "Modify My Database" script. What version are you upgrading from?

sjsaunders #230565 01/21/2003 6:16 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 610
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 610
IIP pro huh!?!

I knew there was a catch

Nah,

I'm in. I would definately go for it.

Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
Code Monkey
Code Monkey
Offline
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 554
My Motto

Send Money !!

Great work Dave

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 239
Member
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 239
What all is gonna be include with Pro?? Or did I miss it?


Some people read their stars..... I choose to write my own
Page 7 of 18 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 17 18

Link Copied to Clipboard
Donate Today!
Donate via PayPal

Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.

Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
Recommended Hosts
We have personally worked with and recommend the following Web Hosts:
Stable Host
bluehost
InterServer
Visit us on Facebook
Member Spotlight
Nettomo
Nettomo
Germany, Bremen
Posts: 417
Joined: November 2001
Forum Statistics
Forums63
Topics37,573
Posts293,925
Members13,849
Most Online5,166
Sep 15th, 2019
Today's Statistics
Currently Online
Topics Created
Posts Made
Users Online
Birthdays
Top Posters
AllenAyres 21,079
JoshPet 10,369
LK 7,394
Lord Dexter 6,708
Gizmo 5,833
Greg Hard 4,625
Top Posters(30 Days)
Top Likes Received
isaac 82
Gizmo 20
Brett 7
WebGuy 2
Morgan 2
Top Likes Received (30 Days)
None yet
The UBB.Developers Network (UBB.Dev/Threads.Dev) is ©2000-2024 VNC Web Services

 
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 8.0.0
(Preview build 20221218)