|
|
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,759
Addict
|
Addict
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,759 |
I want to make all of my users revert back to the titles I have specified in the control panel. For a while I was allowing custom titles, but that feature is now gone, so I want everyone to be put back to the defaults. How can I do that? 
|
|
|
|
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 488
Code Monkey
|
Code Monkey
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 488 |
Admin -> Edit Titles -> Check this box if you want to update existing users with these new titles. Assuming that option is still there :-)
|
|
|
|
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 10,369
I type Like navaho
|
I type Like navaho
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 10,369 |
No it's not - I don't know the answer to it - I remember it being reported as a bug somewhere a while ago, don't know if it was forgotten or if it's hidden. Just upgraded http://leovilletownsquare.com and had no problems. And I went through every option in the control panel, to make sure I did every new setting. Didn't see anything about updating titles. 
|
|
|
|
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 488
Code Monkey
|
Code Monkey
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 488 |
Yeah it's admin\edittitles.php & admin\doedittitles.php over here. Perhaps this section could be useful for manually doing a query? // ----------------------------------------------------------------------<br />// If they checked the update box, then we need to update the user titles<br /> if ($doupdate) {<br /> for ( $i=1; $i<= 20; $i++) {<br /> $thisnumber = "number$i";<br /> $thistitle = "title$i";<br /> $next = $i+1;<br /> $nextnumber = "number$next";<br /> $clause="";<br /> if ($i ==1) {<br /> $clause = "WHERE U_TotalPosts < $HTTP_POST_VARS[$nextnumber]";<br /> }<br /> elseif (!$HTTP_POST_VARS[$thisnumber]) { continue; }<br /> else {<br /> $clause = "WHERE U_TotalPosts >= $HTTP_POST_VARS[$thisnumber] AND U_TotalPosts < $HTTP_POST_VARS[$nextnumber]";<br /> }<br /> if (!$HTTP_POST_VARS[$nextnumber]) {<br /> $clause = "WHERE U_TotalPosts >= $HTTP_POST_VARS[$thisnumber]";<br /> }<br /><br /> $updatedtitle = $HTTP_POST_VARS[$thistitle];<br /> $query = "<br /> UPDATE {$config['tbprefix']}Users <br /> SET U_Title = '$updatedtitle'<br /> $clause<br /> ";<br /> $dbh -> do_query($query);<br /> }<br /><br /> }
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,759
Addict
|
Addict
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,759 |
I'm sure a query could be made to do what I'm looking for, but I'm no coder 
|
|
|
Donate to UBBDev today to help aid in Operational, Server and Script Maintenance, and Development costs.
Please also see our parent organization VNC Web Services if you're in the need of a new UBB.threads Install or Upgrade, Site/Server Migrations, or Security and Coding Services.
|
|
badfrog
somewhere on the coast of Maine
Posts: 94
Joined: March 2007
|
|
Forums63
Topics37,575
Posts293,931
Members13,823
|
Most Online6,139 Sep 21st, 2024
|
|
Currently Online
Topics Created
Posts Made
Users Online
Birthdays
|
|
|
|
|